We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9715 Washingtonian Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20878   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good choice here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Here are the bullet points I noted during my stay:
- No safe in room, so keep that in mind if you bring a valuable device. Carry it with you!
- They do have toiletries if you forget toothpaste. (Happens to the best of us, right?)
- TV has lots of inputs in the back. So bring an HDMI cord if you want to see some pictures or videos you've shot while here on vacation.
- Good fitness center. Machines have built-in TVs, they offer cheap but individually wrapped ear buds, there's a water cooler, clean towels, and wet wipes to wipe down your machine. Choose between one elliptical, couple of treadmills, one bike, and comfortable feeling dumbbell weight sets. You can definitely get in a workout. Open 24/7.
- Pool and spa are only open 5 pm to 10 pm weekdays. What's up with that? Lose half a star not being open longer.
- Shower works fine. Bring your own supplies if you want more than the obligatory bar of soap that's barely larger than an SD card for a camera.
- Comfortable living area. Decent desk I'm using to type this, as well as a sofabed and chair. Cool thing is, the TV rotates, so you can watch it from your bed or your "living room."
- Breakfast was the standard fare. You can certainly get your fill of "carb bombs" vis-a-vis bagels, oatmeal, and the like. The scrambled eggs were fine, and the sausages were filling. That's what I was looking for get some fuel into me. Did the trick.
- Wifi was free and rock solid. No glitches there.
- All in all, not too bad at this $99 or so price point.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear HerrP, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this thoughtful comment about our property. We take great pride in providing our guests with an exceptional hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us in order for us to continue to deliver excellent service in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    66
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
55
16
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was not the Marriott hot breakfast I am use to or expected. There was not a variety of food to choose from on the so called hot breakfast buffet. They need to a minimum invest in a waffle maker. We went down to the pool on Monday to only find out it is closed Mon-Wed. My child was very disappointed needless to say. There is a lot of great restaurants,shops, movies and family fun adventures within walking distance. The complimentary shuttle van will take you there. The front desk staff was awesome!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve O, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Greetings Alisa757,

We appreciate your insightful comment. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant encounter with our staff and that you enjoyed the local area. We want to take this time to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay.

Regarding our breakfast offerings and pool hours, we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are working diligently to correct any discrepancies in our advertising and what is actually offered.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Washingtonian Center and all it has to offer to our guests. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us as we take customer service very seriously.

Thank you kindly for your review of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

All rooms feature a small "lounge" area with a couch, chair, desk, sink & fridge. The TV is viewable from both sides of the room (lounge area & bed area). The rooms were pretty clean but the free breakfast was a joke. Only plastic utensils, styrofoam plates, one hot dish, bread and yogurt. Usually the Marriott breakfast is much better so I was disappointed.
A positive was the location: right off the highway and within walking distance to an outdoor lifestyle mall with a variety of restaurants, lake, target, movie theatre, starbucks, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGaithersburg, Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you liked our great location and the layout of our suites. We apologize that you were unhappy about our breakfast offerings and our set up. Frequently, when the hotel is busy with a lot of guests, it makes for much quicker service for our team to serve breakfast to many people if we modify the set up and use disposable utensils and dishes. It makes it easier for our team to move in and out around all of the guests and serve more people efficiently. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were visiting family in Rockville for one night. The front desk is very helpful and the quality and space of the rooms were great. Breakfast could have been slightly better, the scrambled eggs and turkey sausage were fair at best. However the overall quality of the stay was great. There is even a little lake area with restaurants within 5 minutes walking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, CT
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Well located Marriott property in Gaithersburg. All the Springhill touches: free breakfast, pullout couch, small kitchen. Rooms are a little cramped, but they are fitting a lot in a small space. Clean rooms and bathroom and very comfortable latex foam mattresses. Breakfast was well below par, might as well skip it. Indoor pool, small exercise area.

Room Tip: away from elevator/ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Got to hotel around11:45 p.m. and had quick check-in. Quiet area with quick access to interstate and D.C.. Breakfast was OK. Toaster waffles, we're used to making waffles with waffle maker vs toaster type but overall it filled the need. Pool was good and whirlpool jets are awesome, Had a slight issue with room which was resolved to our satisfaction by Ingrid at the front desk who was courteous and very professional. Overall, satisfied with accommodations. Would stay again.

MD from NJ

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

After a 6-hour drive, this room was just what we needed. Easy check-in, comfortable bed and a couch area so we could relax. The breakfast the next day had many available options (hot and cold) and the staff was constantly making sure the food was replenished. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We booked on Priceline and paid one-third the cost of the published price. The A/C was a bit sluggi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Address: 9715 Washingtonian Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.