We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9715 Washingtonian Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20878   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
New Jersey, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were visiting family in Rockville for one night. The front desk is very helpful and the quality and space of the rooms were great. Breakfast could have been slightly better, the scrambled eggs and turkey sausage were fair at best. However the overall quality of the stay was great. There is even a little lake area with restaurants within 5 minutes walking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    54
    23
    9
    2
See reviews for
47
14
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, CT
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Well located Marriott property in Gaithersburg. All the Springhill touches: free breakfast, pullout couch, small kitchen. Rooms are a little cramped, but they are fitting a lot in a small space. Clean rooms and bathroom and very comfortable latex foam mattresses. Breakfast was well below par, might as well skip it. Indoor pool, small exercise area.

Room Tip: away from elevator/ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Got to hotel around11:45 p.m. and had quick check-in. Quiet area with quick access to interstate and D.C.. Breakfast was OK. Toaster waffles, we're used to making waffles with waffle maker vs toaster type but overall it filled the need. Pool was good and whirlpool jets are awesome, Had a slight issue with room which was resolved to our satisfaction by Ingrid at the front desk who was courteous and very professional. Overall, satisfied with accommodations. Would stay again.

MD from NJ

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

After a 6-hour drive, this room was just what we needed. Easy check-in, comfortable bed and a couch area so we could relax. The breakfast the next day had many available options (hot and cold) and the staff was constantly making sure the food was replenished. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We booked on Priceline and paid one-third the cost of the published price. The A/C was a bit sluggi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGaheysville, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Traveled here on business last month. The hotel is easy to access off of I 270 and located in a quiet neighborhood. Although the address is Gaithersburg, I was working just up the street at a Rockville, MD address. The property is within walking distance to plenty of shops and restaurants on Washingtonian Blvd. The breakfast buffet area was your basic SpringHill Suites layout with a few hot foods, cereal, yogurt, and breads/pastries. The lady who maintained the area was very friendly. My colleague wanted more variety for breakfast so one morning we ate at the Marriott which is just right down the road. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, but I was located at a high level, away from the parking lot. Overall, I think this was a good value and would be a great option whether traveling on business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were given a room on the first floor after requesting a room on a top floor when we made our reservations. At checkin I didn't think that this would be a big deal, but we found the parking lot to be rather noisy at night. Overall the hotel is your typical Spring Hill Suites, the rooms were clean. The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub area, although I believe the chlorine level was a bit excessive. I found the hotel toilet paper to be the cheapest quality that I have ever used. We ended up purchasing some of our own from a nearby store. The free breakfast was OK, but they could use some variety. Be sure not to leave anything valuable in your car. We that another guest car had its window smashed one night. I asked the front desk girl about the incident and she mentioned that the victim left valuables laying on their seat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed a night for cherry blossom weekend. Upon arrival, the reception was pretty awful. Not welcoming but demanding my id, which never had happened to me. When we got to our room, it was facing the highway and the noise from highway can be heard in the room. And then we could also hear people in the hallway from inside our room. There is no sound proof between hallway and the room. I woke up at 5am due to the highway noise. In the early morning, it was quite loud. I would not stay here again and would not recommend my friends here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was unsatisfactory. We have since shared your concerns with our new staff as a training exercise and are confident in their improvement. We hope you will visit our hotel again in the future.

Ginger Bash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Address: 9715 Washingtonian Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.