We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate - nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9715 Washingtonian Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20878   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Gaithersburg
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Adequate - nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Although this is called suites - the room was very cramped - bed area was large enough for the bed and two night tables. - the rest was small for sitting and working. And the bath area was a strange configertion. It was clean and comfortable. Interesting side note - older cell phones will not work in the building or in the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
36
11
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had numerous key problems including a group of students trying to check in our room on the second night, but the staff was very nice about fixing issue. I have not staying at a Springhill in a while, the last of the Marriott's I have stayed at was a full service property, but was surprised they do not make up the sofa bed daily. I called front desk and this was a standard to just leave clean sheets. Anyway, the bedding was comfortable, the internet worked great, and the breakfast was sufficient. The location was great and I would stay here again for my purposes. I am not sensitive to noise, but if you are I would recommend asked to be on side away from highway as you can hear highway noise in room.

Room Tip: I am not sensitive to noise, but if you are I would recommend asked to be on side away from highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, I love passing these on to the staff. Letting them know who our guests feel about our hotel. I'm happy to see that you were pleased with the Gaithersburg Springhill Suites and we hope you return.

Best Regards,

Ginger Bash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is just a few minutes off the highway, but a perfect place for someone who wants to enjoy the restaurants/shopping/bars of the Washingtonian Center. Good breakfast & perfect for a one-night stay for work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Gaithersburg Springhill Suites. The Washingtonian Center is a great place for our guests everything that you could possiblely need or want in a localtion, movies, several restaurants, walking trail around the lake and even a play area for children.
We hope the next time you are in the area you will choose the Gaithersburg Springhill Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here on Business for pretty much a whole week. Upstairs, quiet and comfortable. Excellent breakfast - well stocked and kept tidy in spite of the multitude of obnoxious families (adults and children in pajamas) consuming everything in site. Clean grounds, quiet area, and convenient to restaurants and shopping. Stayed the next week as well. They take great care of you!

Room Tip: Do not stay in the Block of rooms adjacent the Dining area! Upstairs away from the Elevator is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
The staff at the Gaithersburg Springhill Suites enjoys taking care of our guests. The entire team takes pride in all aspects of the hotel, keeping the breakfast ample and fresh, the rooms clean and maintained. And of course the personal touch of genuinely caring for our guests. We hope you will return time and time again. Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Washington, DC. It was an easy thirty minute commute to downtown attractions. The hotel is convenient to an outdoor mall with restaurants and a Target. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. My family (seven including three grand-children) enjoyed the three night stay immensely.

Room Tip: First floor, end of hallway rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your response. The staff at the Gaithersburg Springhill Suites loves seeing families unite. We do have a great hotel for families who come to the area. The Washingtonian Center offers many things for all members to enjoy. We hope that the next time you and your family meet it will be at the Gaithersburg Springhill Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We like to stay in Marriott brand hotels when we travel because they are consistent no matter where we go and this was no exception. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was standard hotel fair. One day we ate at 8:00 and they could not handle the number of people wishing to eat at that time. Staff could not replenish things fast enough. Eating at 7:00 other days was fine. Only 3 miles from the red metro line and then a 30 minute ride into D.C. Many places to eat within a short drive, although not anything right by the hotel. Front desk staff was professional but not at all personable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We thought it would be easier to get into DC (fully expecting a 45 min metro ride) based on a phone conversation with the front desk, but it was not. However, if you have a car (we did) you can drive to the metro station. The bonus was the shopping area within walking distance to the hotel had many shops and restaurants of various prices and styles. If you want the pool, note that it is only open at night. The property shows its age but is very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Gaithersburg Hotel
Springhill Suites Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Springhill Suites
Address: 9715 Washingtonian Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.