We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9715 Washingtonian Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20878   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Gaithersburg
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overall a good experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Only stayed one night and the only issue we had was with the heat/ac which was really noisy. It was difficult to get a goods night sleep and turning it off was not an option. Breakfast was ok, did not use the pool, but the mini-kitchen it always a plus even though we only used it to keep water cold. The room was larger than normal with a nice sitting area. We would stay here again but I would probably check first to see if the above- mentioned problem was addressed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
47
13
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here while playing weekend hockey games in Rockville, Maryland. The rooms were clean and spacious, and had free parking and free wi-fi. There was also breakfast included, and was good overall but the waffles were stale and some of the hot food was a bit cold. Also, like a lot of hotels I've stayed at, when the air conditioner kicked on it was really loud. Other than that, it was a good stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel if you're looking for a larger than average room, decent breakfast, convenient location, at a good price. I always stay here when traveling to Gaithersburg for business, and the hotel is extremely convenient to GXS (across the parking lot).

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester ny
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our GPS had a little trouble locating the property, but once we were there it was a good spot. My request for foam pillows was not honored so I was a bit disappointed in that. The room was a good size and I appreciated the turkey sausage, eggs, and cereal options for breakfast. We arrived late, so a light dinner at the nearby Corner Bakery Cafe was convenient for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here on a short weekend trip to see the sights in Washington, D.C. We usually always stay at Marriott properties, and we are glad we chose this one. Not only did it have easy access to the Shady Grove Metro stop, but it was very close to shopping and dining in the other direction. We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the jacuzzi spa and the breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable and we anticipate staying here or other properties in the future. The only down side was that I forgot to ask for foam pillows.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent one night while on the road between NC and NY. The hotel was conveniently located just off I270. It was far enough north of DC that we were able to miss morning traffic when continuing north on I270. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds that I have ever slept on. I would definitely stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen Co., New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My 13 year-old son and I stayed for an overnight before a local soccer game. This is an attractive hotel in a business section of Gaithersburg. The staff was pleasant and check-in was easy, although I was a little disappointed to have to ask for the $25.00 AMEX gift-card (part of the very attractive rate package) at check-out, rather than it just being handed over.

The room was spacious and wi-fi hookup effortless, if not particularly fast. There was a large hi-def television and two room bathroom with a huge king-size bed and pullout queen bed.

Breakfast, dominated by a few soccer players and a lacrosse team, was somewhat chaotic, but not overly so and the food (fine) was replenished quickly and there were no backups.

For the price and services rendered, I have found that SpringHill Suites rarely disappoint and I would not think twice about staying here again if the need arises. It more than met my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Address: 9715 Washingtonian Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.