We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9715 Washingtonian Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20878   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent one night while on the road between NC and NY. The hotel was conveniently located just off I270. It was far enough north of DC that we were able to miss morning traffic when continuing north on I270. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds that I have ever slept on. I would definitely stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    69
    28
    13
    2
See reviews for
59
17
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bergen Co., New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My 13 year-old son and I stayed for an overnight before a local soccer game. This is an attractive hotel in a business section of Gaithersburg. The staff was pleasant and check-in was easy, although I was a little disappointed to have to ask for the $25.00 AMEX gift-card (part of the very attractive rate package) at check-out, rather than it just being handed over.

The room was spacious and wi-fi hookup effortless, if not particularly fast. There was a large hi-def television and two room bathroom with a huge king-size bed and pullout queen bed.

Breakfast, dominated by a few soccer players and a lacrosse team, was somewhat chaotic, but not overly so and the food (fine) was replenished quickly and there were no backups.

For the price and services rendered, I have found that SpringHill Suites rarely disappoint and I would not think twice about staying here again if the need arises. It more than met my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for two nights in July 2012. We had a first floor room, on the quiet side. Our room was large, clean, had a fridge, microwave, sink and desk area. Room was clean, double bedded, helpful front staff, decent breakfast, but gets busy, so get there before 8am, nice pool, and within walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. Hotel was very busy with a lacrosse tournament and a large group for a family reunion, plus others and felt it all ran smoothly. Parking was good even with a packed hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend as my daughter got flooded out of her apartment. The front desk was extremely helpful in booking our room. He gave us a fantastic rate which I was so grateful for. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was a definite bonus. It gets very crowded so be careful when you go. Thank you for taking such good care of us! Right down the street (a bit of a walk, we drove) was a strip of restaurants, movie theater and shops. It was a great place to go to for the evening.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here while in the area for a lacrosse tournament. Had a first floor room which faced the street. Room was plenty large enough for our family of 4. Daughter used the pool and loved it. There is a lifeguard on duty with towels at each chair. Breakfast was ok, did not like the eggs or sausage, but there were plenty of other choices. Hotel is in walking distance to Washington Square. Room had a 2 bed's, sofa, flat-screen lcd tv, mini-fridge, desk, microwave, and dressing area. The bed was comfortable and the linens clean. The bathroom was fine and they had Paul Mitchell shampoo which my daughter loved. WiFi worked fine with my Ipad, just had to sign up. Parking was no problem even though the hotel was full. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family. Front staff was very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here while on a work trip. The place is extremely clean and the entire staff is great. The rooms are spacious and laid out nice. In general I like everything about this hotel except the breakfast. Not that its bad, but it is the typical “continental” breakfast with store bought muffins, make your own waffle and bad scrambled eggs. The saving grace is the hotel is close to an upscale tourist area complete with restaurants, a multi-plex and best of all Star Bucks. Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed in this hotel with a bus load of Girl Scouts and troop leaders for the Girl Scout National Sing Along event on the National Mall. I really liked the way the rooms were laid out. Breakfast bar was kept fully stocked as there were a number of large groups staying in the hotel. the only complaint I have is that the elevators are a little slow.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaithersburg
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg
0.1 mi away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Address: 9715 Washingtonian Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.