We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you are hungry for a value burger, this is the place to go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
653 Center Point Way, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
(301) 926-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 271 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Price range: $1 - $6
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“When you are hungry for a value burger, this is the place to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I eat burgers maybe once a month and if I'm not making them myself, I don't mind stopping at Five Guys. The burgers are consistently cooked well and include a variety of toppings of your choice. Take a side of tasty fries and eat peanuts while you are waiting. The price is right 5-6 bucks for a burger and the atmosphere is straight forward seating and serve yourself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An average burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Most of the offerings are high fat, with double or triple patties. Fries do not come with the patties which are a little pricey but are an additional cost. I passed on the fried due to the amount of grease on them.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The service is always pretty good, but they can get overwhelmed when there is a big crowd. They have burgers for every taste and apitite. Our 4 year old and teenagers have their own favorites, and I alwys go for a medium cheeseburger. The fries are great too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great burgers & fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

5 Guys is the same wherever you go (and I mean that in a good way) and this one is no exception. The fries and burgers are tasty. This one is always busy on weekends so be prepared for a little wait but it's always worth it if you're looking for a good burger.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great concept, simple but delicious burgers!

Huge portion sizes, order 'small' french fries in the bag and you'll be full before you finish your burger.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.