We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Thai food in the kentlands. Went with and other than slightly pricey, very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Titanium Restaurant

Thai Titanium Restaurant
657 center point way, Gaithersburg, MD
3019903699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 288 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Decent Thai food in the kentlands. Went with and other than slightly pricey, very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Went with group of six. Ordered variety of dishes. Shrimp rolls, pad see eaw, pad thai very good. They have a good variety. A few drinks, one appetizer, two noodle entrees came to $60 with tip for two for dinner. Lunch is much more reasonable. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Red Curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I loved the Tom Yum soup and the Red Curry. The Pad Thai was also very good. The Spring Rolls were above average. The Pad Mixed Vegetables were popular with those who do not like spicy food.

The service was very good. They kept our water full without having to ask.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We occasionally dine at this restaurant. I enjoy the vegetable silver noodles and spring rolls. Sometimes, we order the crispy salmon. It never disappoints. The food presentation is nice and the restaurant has a nice ambiance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“All the dishes taste almost the same. Service is terrible!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We dine at Thai Tanium pretty often because this restaurant is close to our house. The food has been from “just ok” to “decently good”.

But this time, it is disappointing. The Pad Thai is greasy and too sweet. The Green Curry is also too sweet and lacking the “character”. The lamb chops are ok. The food used to be authentic, bold, and complex, now it is just bland and all the dishes taste almost the same.

The service, before, was not great: slow and unfriendly, but this time it was terrible. We asked for chopsticks with our food, but when the food was delivered, the waitress forgot our chopsticks. We asked again, but they did not come until half the dish was consumed!

Water was very slow to be refilled too... Maybe the waitress was having a bad day? It certainly did not make our day a happy day or our lunch a fun event with our family!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the cost”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I always try to be open minded but this restaurant was pricey and the food was not good. Now, the presentation of the food was nice, but the taste was not. The sauce of our dish was greasy compared to other Thai restaurants we have tried. And the service was lacking. On the up side, the décor is inviting and there is plenty of parking. That was my first and last trip to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Titanium Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Titanium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Titanium Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.