We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pad Thai!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Titanium Restaurant

Thai Titanium Restaurant
657 center point way, Gaithersburg, MD
3019903699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 272 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Southern California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Pad Thai!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Went here for dinneer with a colleague from work. Had a drink with Absolut, Blue Curacao and lemonade. It seemed like it was mostly lemonade. Shoud have spent $4.50 less on a Sam Adams. But the Pad Thai was excellent and served quite promptly. I would go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellenville, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious food, reasonable prices, and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

First visit to this restaurant and very impressed. Friendly reception and excellent service. Menu has many choices for vegetarians and those people who eat meat. Prices are reasonable. We ordered the $20 Combo Special which included a drink (soft drink, wine, or beer), appetizer (choice of any menu item at $7.95 or less), and entree (choice of any menu item at $14.95 or less). After a glass of plum wine (great way to begin a meal), my appetizer of fried calamari arrived. Delicious, not greasy and yummy dipping sauce. Large sized portion which I shared. Dinner choice was Pad Thai with shrimp. Huge portion of that, too. One of the best Pad Thai I've eaten. Others at my table ordered plum wine, appetizers, and Tilapia Fillet with chili and basil sauce, which they said was delicious.

Definitely a place I would go to again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Thai Titanium just re-did their menu. They have daily specials and a complete dinner special for $20. The dinner special was a drink (soda, beer or wine) an appetizer and a main entree. Tonight, I had Chang (beer from Thailand), Vegetable Rolls and Pad See Eaw. I sampled husband's Sapporo beer, Kanom Jeep and Pad Thai. Everything was good. The food comes out hot and is served promptly. The rice noodles were the right amount of chewy.

The staff was delightful. Our waitress was personable and made sure we had what we needed when we needed it. I watched her handle a table with 3 adults and 3 children. She had the kitchen prepare the kid's meals so they could be easily shared between all 3 kids. Impresive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with easy parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is located right in the heart of the Kentlands. Free parking is usually available and the food is good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The food here is great and decently priced. I love the Pad Thai, Fried Rice, Duck Red Curry, Shrimp Cakes, and much more.. I am a fatty at heart and love trying their monthly specials!

The atmosphere is great and clean. They have bands that play outside during the summer as well as outdoor seating. The bar has a wide variety of alcohol.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Titanium Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Titanium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Titanium Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.