We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with easy parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Titanium Restaurant

Thai Titanium Restaurant
657 center point way, Gaithersburg, MD
3019903699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 270 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with easy parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is located right in the heart of the Kentlands. Free parking is usually available and the food is good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The food here is great and decently priced. I love the Pad Thai, Fried Rice, Duck Red Curry, Shrimp Cakes, and much more.. I am a fatty at heart and love trying their monthly specials!

The atmosphere is great and clean. They have bands that play outside during the summer as well as outdoor seating. The bar has a wide variety of alcohol.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a great place for good Thai food. They have quite a large menu selection. Everything I have tried has been good. I love spicy food and this place knows how to make things spicy. For all of you non-spicy people, they do make the food without any heat. I suggest you go for the heat - at least 1 chili pepper - it does wake up your taste buds.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A fun choice for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Never had dinner here, but the lunch options are extremely good and well prepared. When they indicate spicy, they mean it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Outside seating and a central location in the Kentlands make this a fun outing with friends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Several times my former coworkers and I have met here because of its great location in the Kentlands. The have a very friendly staff.

In nice weather it's fun to sit outside and people watch while you have a drink before dinner. You never feel rushed there. The portions are substantial and very good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Titanium Restaurant also viewed

 
Gaithersburg, MD
Gaithersburg, MD
 

Been to Thai Titanium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Titanium Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.