We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hampton Inns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   304 Prosperity Lane, Fruitland, MD 21826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hampton Inns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel ranks up at the very top of best Hampton Inns I've ever stayed in. My family is Hilton loyal, and I've been in Hampton Inns pretty much everywhere. You expect the standard, and this is in line with the normal property benefits, but a few things put it near the top. 1) Great staff at check in. Friendly and helpful. 2) We stayed in a suite, and the room was HUGE! Large sitting area, a small kitchenette with a microwave and fridge, and a seperate bathroom and dressing area. 3) We did not use them, but the indoor pool and gym were above average sized 4) Large and comfortable seating area for breakfast.

The food itself for breakfast is exactly what you would expect, same menu as other Hampton Inns. The bed and bathroom were comfortable and clean, but nothing to rave about.

I would not at all hesitate to stay here again, and would reccomend it if you are either passing through or for a visit to Ocean City. Lots of nearby restraunts and shopping, too. Very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    47
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
125
42
20
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We love Hampton Inns so we chose this for our wedding party. They were very accommodating and even provided a complimentary shuttle to pick us up from the reception. We would stay here again in a second. Everyone was very friendly and eager to please. If you need a hotel in the Salisbury area, this is the one to choose. Well done Fruitland Hampton!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

While there are a bunch of hotels in the area, as it is so close to a college town, this Hampton is the best. Clean, accommodating staff, and just an overall great place to stay. It is so nice to know that you can always count on Hampton Inn to be consistently good and they always deliver.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a great value for a nice family trip. It is right near Salisbury College. It was a great location. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. We went to see a close friend's daughter at college. This location was absolutely perfect. It was easy to get to and centrally located to everything around. I would 100% recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wanted to stay somewhere close-ish to Assateague, but comparable hotels were booked. It was a bit far from the ocean, but was worth every dollar. Very clean, comfortable rooms--as in your wife won't be grossed out and the mood won't be killed. Thanks for making us all happy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites – Salisbury/Fruitland, MD! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and found the property and your room to be clean. Our staff work incredibly hard each day to maintain the property and ensure that all of our guest rooms are kept up to the Hampton standard, and to be professional, courteous, and helpful. It's always nice to hear from our guests that they are doing a great job.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we certainly hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is lovely with a touch of class. The reception staff was friendly and nice. This hotel was voted #1 of Hampton Inns in MD. It is near lots of shops, eateries and Wal-Mart. Internet service is complimentary and all other amenities are available on the premises including ample free parking spaces. Great so far, right?

The room was OK. The bed was clean and comfortable. Now, we get to the bad part: The walls had black marks on some of them. The smoke detector was resting on top of a picture frame. It probably got detached somehow from the wall and either landed there or someone forgot to fix it. The hot water was not working too well. An annoying pipe noise was coming from the sink area, likely behind the mirror or light fixture. Once in a while a "pop" sound could be heard as well as dripping or leaking all night. The strange thing is that the same noises also occurred at another Hampton property in FL. There was also a fan sound in the bathroom that wasn't the exhaust fan and could not be turned off. One last thing that was a shocker, was the door to the room never latched. This was not discovered till departure when the door would not lock when closed after several attempts. The whole time, it only had the security lever over it. Not good!! Of course the reception staff was informed. Therefore, always check your room door to see if it properly closes and locks. Never assume it is!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am disheartened to hear of your disappointment with your recent experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites –Salisbury/Fruitland, MD. We always strive to provide our customers with the best customer service and cleanest rooms in the Salisbury/Fruitland area, and I apologize this was not the case during your most recent stay.

Our goal is to exceed every guest's expectations and provide them with the highest level of outstanding customer service including clean rooms in update working condition with a safe/comfortable atmosphere. Nevertheless your feedback will be reviewed with our entire management team to be addressed immediately and reviewed with our staff to be used as additional training tool. I understand how important the voice of our guests' is to our success and take all comments very seriously.

We would love the opportunity to win your trust and prove our commitment to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this matter further. I personally guarantee that your next experience with the Hampton Inn & Suites – Salisbury/Fruitland, MD will be enjoyable.

Thank you for your time and business.

Sincerely,
Cristina Shockley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very clean, and up to date. Great shower and appliances. The service was very good, and the employees seemed happy. The entire hotel was extremely clean which I said before I loved. The beds were also very comfortable! I loved having all those pillows too. If I ever have to stay in a hotel again, it will be Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our hotel on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your praise of our hotel and staff and am honored to have had the opportunity to provide you with the best in service and accommodations.

I will share your comments with my Team Members in my next team meeting. I am confident they will appreciate the recognition of a job well done.

We hope to see you again soon on future trips to the Salisbury/Fruitland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Address: 304 Prosperity Lane, Fruitland, MD 21826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Fruitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Maryland's Lower Eastern Shore, just minutes from both the Atlantic Ocean and the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, nestled in the heart of a charming city that embodies small-town America, you'll discover the Hampton Inn and Suites® Fruitland. Choose your beaches! Because our hotel in Fruitland is centrally located on the Delmarva Peninsula, you are within a half-hour drive of a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach or a picturesque Chesapeake Bay retreat. Although you'll be tempted, don't spend all of your time at the beach; stay in Fruitland and neighboring Salisbury to shop for rustic Americana or English finery in one of more than 100 antique stores near our hotel. Don't miss out on seeing local wildlife as well as creatures from around the world at the Salisbury Zoo and discover the history of the bay area at the elegant Poplar Hill mansion, just a few minutes drive from our hotel. Fruitland's very own Nutter's Crossing Golf Course offers challenging holes and scenic landscape and provides a spectacular day of fun for the ace or beginner alike. Thanks to its convenience to quiet beaches, star-caliber golf courses and rich Chesapeake history, our hotel in Fruitland is the perfect place to discover the unique Chesapeake culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South
Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South Hotel Fruitland
Fruitland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fruitland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.