We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   304 Prosperity Lane, Fruitland, MD 21826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Hotel Ambience, Facilities and Room was excellent. Excellent WiFi, Large Rooms - King Room. Very Good Breakfast. Business room was excellent. The Staff at Front Desk was very helpful and ensured that our checkin was smooth. He ensured we had all the information about hotel,The location is also very good as it is near restaurants and hence easy to have lunch or dinner .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay! We try our best to surpass all guests’ expectations and couldn’t be happier when we do so. We look forward to having you back the next time you’re in Salisbury/Fruitland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    42
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
114
38
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is especially convenient for me because my family lives less than a mile away. Having a Walmart just across the street is also a great convenience, as is the steak house within walking distance. The only downside for me is getting a room on the side of the hotel that overlooks the railroad tracks -- not the greatest view!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review, BonnieW! Our staff is excited to know that we met your expectations! It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and clean place to stay. All our staff takes pride in the property and in taking care of our guests needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next trip when visiting your family in Fruitland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Less than 1 mile to the Salisbury University campus this is an excellent place to stay when moving your son or daughter into the dorms. It is across the street from a Walmart, where you will be sure to visit several times over move-in weekend! Convenient location. When visiting for the weekend be sure to check out the Evo Public House restaurant on Rt 13 for dinner. This brewery serves delicious food and great, seasonal ales.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Clean hotel, helpful staff and nice amenities. Traveling with my 7 year old nephew, he loved the inside pool and the breakfast was great in the morning. There were plenty of chain restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear DeniseD,
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites – Salisbury/Fruitland and for sharing your positive experience. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and value your compliments regarding our staff, heated indoor pool, breakfast, and location. At our Hampton Inn & Suites, our team is dedicated to providing our guests with memorable stay experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your nephew back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Room was very nice, clean and we slept like a baby. The staff welcomed us enthusiastically and were very helpful with ideas and suggestions about the surrounding area. We only stayed one night but enjoyed our time and will stay here again when we travel through this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Greetings from your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland friends!! We are so thankful for the great review you posted in regards to your recent stay with us. The team works very hard to deliver the best service and to be the best hotel in Salisbury area. We are looking forward to your next visit and having you as our guest. Until then, safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Head, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's very evident that Hampton Inn Suites has staffed this facility with people who genuinely like working with the public. From arrival to departure, the staff was friendly, welcoming, professional and eager to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. and in a perfect location for various day trips throughout Delmarva. I'll be staying here again soon, and recommend that you do as well!

Room Tip: Our room on the fourth floor was very quiet, even though it was on the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to consistently provide superior customer service and always welcome you back with a smile. Our entire team hear at the Hampton Inn & Suites truly thinks of our guests as our family. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming your home again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had a great King suite all to myself, complete with refrigerator and microwave and lots of space to unwind after a long day of work. Loved the bathroom set up, and there was actually a fan in the bathroom to take the shower steam away. Don't see that very often in a hotel. Very nice fairly new Hampton Inn & Suites in Fruitland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some sound feedback after your recent visit. Our team takes great pride in providing consistently superior customer service and I will certainly share your review during our next meeting. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and value your compliments regarding the cleanliness and layout of our king studio suites. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Address: 304 Prosperity Lane, Fruitland, MD 21826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Fruitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Maryland's Lower Eastern Shore, just minutes from both the Atlantic Ocean and the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, nestled in the heart of a charming city that embodies small-town America, you'll discover the Hampton Inn and Suites® Fruitland. Choose your beaches! Because our hotel in Fruitland is centrally located on the Delmarva Peninsula, you are within a half-hour drive of a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach or a picturesque Chesapeake Bay retreat. Although you'll be tempted, don't spend all of your time at the beach; stay in Fruitland and neighboring Salisbury to shop for rustic Americana or English finery in one of more than 100 antique stores near our hotel. Don't miss out on seeing local wildlife as well as creatures from around the world at the Salisbury Zoo and discover the history of the bay area at the elegant Poplar Hill mansion, just a few minutes drive from our hotel. Fruitland's very own Nutter's Crossing Golf Course offers challenging holes and scenic landscape and provides a spectacular day of fun for the ace or beginner alike. Thanks to its convenience to quiet beaches, star-caliber golf courses and rich Chesapeake history, our hotel in Fruitland is the perfect place to discover the unique Chesapeake culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South
Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South Hotel Fruitland
Fruitland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fruitland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.