We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, new and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   304 Prosperity Lane, Fruitland, MD 21826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Millington, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful, new and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Comfy beds, very clean, pleasant staff, nice breakfast area with plenty of selections

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    43
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
114
38
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
443 reviews 443 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
541 helpful votes 541 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Expect a great standard of comfortable beds, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast & wifi, flat screen TVs and ammenities like a good fitness room and pool area with hot tub. We had two queen beds, a desk and a comfortable office chair $79 per night.

BUT the Value Added is outstanding effiicient service that addresses little issues immediately and really is sincere in making the guest happy. IE. Room with no fridge....standby....delivered one in ten minutes and asked if we needed microwave. IE. Trash from previous night needed emptying in the pool area.....Boom, emptied in 5 minutes. The housekeeping staff makes the effort to say hello or good morning.

If you are staying in the Salisbury area, stay at this location, instead of the congested area on the north side of town. It is one mile south of Salisbury University and 8 miles north of UMES. The have an ATM and Chicago Pizzeria Uno right next door. Across the street is a 24-hour Wal-Mart, a Texas Steakhouse and big liquor and wine store.

OH.....we had a room facing the railroad tracks for 5 days. Only saw one very short train during the day. No "My Cousin Vinny" here. The pool is indoors. No outside pool. This is a No Smoking facility.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face AWAY from railroad tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel common areas and rooms were very clean. Free breakfast was standard but good. Pool was nice for my wife and son. It was conveniently located next to the university, near all of our lower eastern shore destinations, and 30 minutes from the beach. Check out the free zoo in town if time allows. Service was great. A little pricer than others in the area but worth the extra money. A few good restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, NY
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We booked this hotel based upon all the reviews here. They are accurate!

We stayed there to visit Salisbury and it really is close, one turn and you are there.

The place was quiet, even though it was filled with college aged fans and Salisbury Alum there for the War on the Shore. We checked in late Friday night and were greeted with a warm smile and friendly conversation. It was the shift change so the departing clerk introduced us to the incoming clerk, very friendly.

Room was a nice size, bathroom nice size, and clean! Breakfast was plentiful and tasty for what it was.

My only complaint was that we asked for a wake up call saturday morning to get to our 9:00 a.m. tour and it never happened. That is the only thing that did not make this a perfect stay.

Room Tip: This a pet friendly hotel, so if you don't want to be near anyone with a pet that may be loud, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here for a visit to Salisbury University. Less than a mile away. The staff was very friendly and our room spotless. I like the fact that they change ALL the linens on the bed, including the duvet. Usually the first thing I do is take the gross bedspread off the bed. Located near many restaurants. FYI, address does not come up on GPS. Ask for nearest cross street.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Deposit, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we go to visit my parents. Every experience has been great. The pool appeals to the kids and the hot tub is a nice way to relax for the adults. The last time we stayed, we had the "king suite" and that was by far the largest hotel room we've ever had. The ceilings must have been 14 feet high and the room was enormous with a kitchen type area that included a fridge, sink and microwave. Very nice. I just can't get beyond how large the room was though. There was a good 20+ feet from the king sized bed to the lounging area that included the sofa, a coffee table and a desk area on one side wall. It was spotlessly clean. We are Hilton Honors customers and thanks to my husbands traveling often, we stay for personal trips using our points. Nothing better than walking out without a bill. If you aren't signed up for Hilton Honors, you must. We stayed in Orlando at another Hilton brand hotel for free a few years ago. Back on subject. I highly recommend this hotel. It's new, with a great location across the street from Walmart and several sit down restaurants, Uno and Texas Road House and many more nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolesville, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Our stay was pleasant. They even have an indoor pool, hot tub and weight room. They have a fair continental breakfast with a nice lounge area. The only downside is that there is a railroad track right next to the hotel. We only heard a train go by once at around 10PM so it was not an issue that night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Address: 304 Prosperity Lane, Fruitland, MD 21826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Fruitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Maryland's Lower Eastern Shore, just minutes from both the Atlantic Ocean and the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, nestled in the heart of a charming city that embodies small-town America, you'll discover the Hampton Inn and Suites® Fruitland. Choose your beaches! Because our hotel in Fruitland is centrally located on the Delmarva Peninsula, you are within a half-hour drive of a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach or a picturesque Chesapeake Bay retreat. Although you'll be tempted, don't spend all of your time at the beach; stay in Fruitland and neighboring Salisbury to shop for rustic Americana or English finery in one of more than 100 antique stores near our hotel. Don't miss out on seeing local wildlife as well as creatures from around the world at the Salisbury Zoo and discover the history of the bay area at the elegant Poplar Hill mansion, just a few minutes drive from our hotel. Fruitland's very own Nutter's Crossing Golf Course offers challenging holes and scenic landscape and provides a spectacular day of fun for the ace or beginner alike. Thanks to its convenience to quiet beaches, star-caliber golf courses and rich Chesapeake history, our hotel in Fruitland is the perfect place to discover the unique Chesapeake culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South
Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South Hotel Fruitland
Fruitland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fruitland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.