We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overnight to attend a wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   304 Prosperity Lane, Fruitland, MD 21826   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
york, pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An overnight to attend a wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

On the recommendation of the bride and groom, my son and daughter-in-law and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Fruitland, MD. It was comfortable and clean, with very friendly and helpful staff, and for a good price (for which I think the bride and groom had negotiated.) There were far more towels than I needed, the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. The desk area was quite large, and the room had a closet with ironing board and iron. (There was, however, no small refrigerator or microwave in the room. The standard small coffee-maker didn't offer the choice of tea instead of coffee. There was, though, hot tea and coffee available in the breakfast area 24 hours a day.) There were lots of TV choices, though I didn't use it except to catch up on the news in the morning. There was a complimentary breakfast with many choices. The food was good. If I were in the area again, I would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all the rooms would have been quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    47
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
125
42
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

On a spur of the moment my hubby and I decided to drive up to see the annual Punkin Chunkin in lower Delaware. We stayed here for two nights and could not have been happier. Great beds, lots of towels, large rooms, very quiet and nice service. We'll be back to stay and enjoy the Eastern Shore in the spring.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCoventry, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
We are happy to hear that you found us on your spur of the moment trip! Thank you for your kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites in Fruitland. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Dina Coventry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

A large group of us utilized the Hampton as the home base for a wedding held at the local winery. They provided a great group rate, complimentary shuttle to and from the winery and great customer service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCoventry, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our Hampton Inn & Suites in Fruitland! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your group was able to take advantage of our shuttle. Please let us know if we can help you with another group in the future!

Sincerely,
Dina Coventry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here on a Thursday for a Salisbury University visit on Friday morning. Our check-in was fast, our room very spacious as well as the bathroom; both were very clean. Large desk area, flat screen TV (yes, HBO), fridge and small microwave in room. Closet was 'hidden' behind the large mirror in the room. The bed was very comfortable (note: white duvets were on top of 2 queen beds--note in hotel room said they were washed for each new guest!). The morning breakfast provided many choices: "bagel toppers" (note: there is a thin half bagel under the egg displayed in the serving dish!! I thought you had to put the 'bagel topper' on top of a bagel or English Muffin-lol), hard boiled eggs, cold cereals, home fries, fresh cut fruit, waffle maker machine, yogurt, etc. PERSONAL NOTES: pillows were way too soft for me and made sleeping for me a bit tough; toilet seemed very much shorter than standard toilet? Friendly staff always said hello when they saw a guest. I would easily recommend this hotel to travelers. AAA rate for hotel room helped make the room a little more affordable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCoventry, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you so much for submitting a review on the Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you giving us a good recommendation to folks traveling to the Fruitland/Salisbury area.

Best regards,
Dina Coventry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I stayed here on my way to Assateague National Seashore. I knew I couldn't afford the hotels in Ocean City and I'm a huge fan of Hampton Inns. My room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable, which is a huge plus since I have a bad back. Breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn breakfast offering both hot and cold items. The check in gal could have used a few customer service lessons, but other than that I had no problems here. When I'm in the area again, I will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCoventry, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for submitting a review on the Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the girl at checkin not providing you with a better experience. It is very important to us that every guest is impressed with every aspect of their stay. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Dina Coventry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed here the night before our long weekend in Ocean City. Everything met our high expectations. The staff was helpful and polite, the rooms and lobby were clean and in great condition, breakfast had many tasty options. After staying in several Hampton Inns this past year, my husband and I agree that they are a great bang for your buck! We will certainly stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCoventry, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland. We truly value every guest and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Dina Coventry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doylestownmom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have stayed here for the last three years on our way to the outer banks. The rooms are comfortable and they have a great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCoventry, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
We would like to thank you again for making the Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland your top choice hotel when visiting the outer banks. We are looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Dina Coventry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Address: 304 Prosperity Lane, Fruitland, MD 21826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Fruitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Maryland's Lower Eastern Shore, just minutes from both the Atlantic Ocean and the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, nestled in the heart of a charming city that embodies small-town America, you'll discover the Hampton Inn and Suites® Fruitland. Choose your beaches! Because our hotel in Fruitland is centrally located on the Delmarva Peninsula, you are within a half-hour drive of a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach or a picturesque Chesapeake Bay retreat. Although you'll be tempted, don't spend all of your time at the beach; stay in Fruitland and neighboring Salisbury to shop for rustic Americana or English finery in one of more than 100 antique stores near our hotel. Don't miss out on seeing local wildlife as well as creatures from around the world at the Salisbury Zoo and discover the history of the bay area at the elegant Poplar Hill mansion, just a few minutes drive from our hotel. Fruitland's very own Nutter's Crossing Golf Course offers challenging holes and scenic landscape and provides a spectacular day of fun for the ace or beginner alike. Thanks to its convenience to quiet beaches, star-caliber golf courses and rich Chesapeake history, our hotel in Fruitland is the perfect place to discover the unique Chesapeake culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South
Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South Hotel Fruitland
Fruitland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fruitland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.