We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant

Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant
11 Bowery St., Frostburg, MD 21532-1833
301-689-2220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Frostburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Recomended it by our hotel and wasn't really sure what to expect but it was quite delightful. The waitress (server id 1) had a lovely disposition and was fun to be around. The food was very good, veal parmesian. A nice surprise out in the middle of what seemed like no where.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pizza in Frostburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

After enjoying a ride on the Western Maryland Railroad with our 9 year old grandson, we went for some pizza in Frostburg. Our grandson declares that he only eat pepperoni pizza, we ordered a mushroom, Italian Ham, and sausage. He begged our server to put some pepperoni on his portion. He declared that this was the best pizza ever!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Restaurant in Frostburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I've stuck primarily with the basics on my two visits. On my most recent visit, the lasagna was average, but the soup of the day was (a crab based soup) was very good. There is a wide price range on the menu, and I haven't had the pricier selections. Based on my visits, I would recommend Giuseppe's if you are in Frostburg.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice staff, mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Giuseppe's. We started with some delicious warm bread and a tasty salad. The entrees unfortunatey were very mediocre. The pasta dish, Blackened chicken and sausage was like soup. The chicken was tough and over-cooked. A vegetarian wrap was described as filled with fresh sauteed vegetables which the waitress said was a hot entree but was served ice cold with wilted lettuce and a tough wrap. My suspicion is that the wrap was pre-made, frozen and just heated to be served. The waitress was congenial and service was good. Parking for this restaurant is difficult. Not worth a repeat trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our "go-to" spot in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

When we visit our daughter at school, Giuseppe's is where go for dinner. Yesterday was our third visit and we've had great food and great service each time. There were 8 of us for dinner last night. Everyone loved their meal and our server, Christine, was outstanding. A most enjoyable dinner with family and friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.