We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Boys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fat Boys
116 E. Main Street, Frostburg, MD
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Frostburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Learned of this restaurant on Trip Advisor while traveling from Missouri to Virginia. We weren't disappointed. Food was all good, but soups were great! Would certainly go back if ever in the area. Personnel was very pleasant and helpful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Suprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

While I would normally be put off by the name and the decor, this place is extremely convenient to the train station and seemed like it would be a quick lunch option with the soup/salad/pizza buffet. The salad bar was extensive and there were 4 soup options (which we did not try). There were about a half dozen pizza options at all time and they kept coming out fresh. It was generally thin crust and quite tasty. The cinnamon sticks for dessert were decadent - dripping in butter. Service was personable and it appeared to be family-run. And for decent quality all-you-can-eat at under $7/each it is tough to go wrong!

Note that there are religious overtones in some of the decor which may not appeal to all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Terrific pizza and salad bar + very nice menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I wouldn't typically go to a pizza shop but my grandson was in the mood for a pizza. I'm so glad! This place is a real find! Prices are VERY reasonable and they have a lunch & dinner soup/salad/pizza bar where you can find a great selection of salad items and pizzas. If you don't find the pizza you like, just ask - they will make one! They are delicious - the kind of crust I like with great taste!

If I'm not mistaken, many of their salad dressings are home made, as are some of the items on their salad bar (like the macaroni salad, etc). If you like pizza and/or salad, I think you will be happy that you stopped by Fat Boys Pizza!

It's a short walk from the GAP bike trail in Frostburg.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatteras Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great people, great food, great vaule.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dropped in to Fat Boys based upon the reviews on TripAdvisor and we were glad that we did. We were encouraged by the staff to have the buffet. We were all glad that we did. We wanted a lighter meal and not to leave stuffed.

We checked out the soups and we were pleased. The salad bar had plenty of fresh lettuce, vegetables, popular toppings and the usual popular non-vegetable salad bar salads. We skipped the potato and other heavier salads to save room for the pizzas. The home made dressing was a nice touch.

The pizza selection was very good and fresh. No skimping on the meat toppings and the biggest pepperoni slices I have seen. We all liked the thin crust pizzas. We were too full to enjoy the house special cinnamon sticks.

We all were pleased and can recommend this to small and large groups as a fun, upbeat happy staff. The place has a dedication to good variety of fresh tasty great food in a small, casual restaurant setting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Allegany County!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Best Pizza in Allegany County! Huge pepperoni's, great wings & great breadsticks! Great family atmosphere. I love that the owner will personally come check on your satisfaction.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Boys also viewed

 

Been to Fat Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Boys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.