We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome, friendly, and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trail Inn and Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Frostburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trail Inn and Cafe
20 Depot St., Frostburg, MD 21532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Frostburg
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Welcome, friendly, and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights (Out and back) during a bicycle trip on the GAP Trail. The hotel is right off the bike trail, can't miss it. We had a room with a small sofa. The room was very comfortable. We slept soundly both nights. The inn offers a restaurant. Breakfast comes with the room. We also tried the Bobcat Blast ice cream, which was delicious. Everything in the room worked fine--coffee maker, refrigerator, etc.

Room Tip: Call ahead for reservations on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011 via mobile

Loved our experience! John was great....loved our breakfast! Stayed two nights. Very, very convienent to the GAP. Place to hose down and store our bikes. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

John provided a great room, packed us a breakfast for the trail (as we were leaving before the complementary breakfast) and even set up a shuttle service (Jim is the best!) from West Newton, PA back to Frostburg after our ride. When we got back about 10 pm, they provided a much needed (after 100 miles on the trail) shower before our trip home at no charge. Just a short ride from the GAP trail, great food, nice clean rooms and best of all - great people!!

Room Tip: If you like dark rooms - choose rooms toward the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

This inn is not in downtown Frostburg but is very convenient to the hiker/biker trail. They have an attached restaurant and the rooms were an amazing value and perfectly clean. I couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trail Inn and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Inn and Cafe

Address: 20 Depot St., Frostburg, MD 21532
Location: United States > Maryland > Frostburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Frostburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trail Inn and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Trail Inn and Cafe to your Saves list