We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value/Great Hosts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yough Valley Motel

Save Saved
You added Yough Valley Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yough Valley Motel
138 Walnut Street, Po Box 123, Friendsville, MD 21531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Friendsville
1 review
“Great Value/Great Hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012 via mobile

Will definitely come back next time we are in the deep creek area to ski. Thanks for the fine hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigertina, Owner at Yough Valley Motel, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for your honest review. We look forward to serving you when you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

If you want a place that is warm , friendly , comfortable with all the necessary things to have , here is the place . Owners are wonderful people , the town is quaint , rustic , and quiet . The scenery is to die for as well . I have stayed here 3 times now , Comfort , Red Roof , Holiday Inn , they have nothing to offer that Yough Valley Motel doesn't , especially the feeling of friendship and care . Tina and Jeff got it going on here folks , I highly recommend Yough Valley Motel to all staying in this area.

Room Tip: Any room here is a good room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigertina, Owner at Yough Valley Motel, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Thank you for your heartfelt review of our motel. We take great pride in offering a comfortable, clean room that welcomes everyone back time and again. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 via mobile

Older 2 story motel without the fancy tv or stale pastrybreakfast but very clean with comfortable beds, strong hot shower, and in room coffee. great value. Stayed here on our way to Morgantown and was very pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigertina, Owner at Yough Valley Motel, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are constantly improving as our pocketbooks allow. We believe that a clean room outweighs fancy furniture and fancy prices, anyday !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Could not ask for more. Free wifi fridge and microwave. Comfortable, clean and reasonable, what more could I want? I forgot my power cord to my laptop and Tina mailed it back to me right away

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed here as we were vacationing in Deep Creek Lake. We found the prices way less expensive than at the lake. The hospitality we were shown by the owners, Tina and Jeff, was phenomenol.They offer free wi-fi, plenty of parking, and they are a pet friendly motel. The rooms are very clean and if you forget anything, the owners will make sure you have it. We will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

we stayed here to visit family and were thrilled with how wonderful Tina treated us AND our dog. It is tough to find pet friendly places and mia was quite comfy in the large room. We appreciated the very clean and large space, the fridge and micro and oversized bathroom. they really do leave the lite on for you outside your room at nite! We hope they have room for us to stay again in august... Thanks... Tonja, Wade and mia

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

I stayed at this motel during the months of Sept, October, November and December I was working in this area, I currently have 2 other employees still staying here. I would like to say that this was a nice and comfortable place to stay. The rooms were nice and clean. This place was not expensive like the other places around the area. It was a quiet and comfortable motel. There were friendly faces everywhere I went and I even went to a church near the hotel. There is a small place to eat, gas station,grocery store and even a post office near by. If I am ever in the area again I will be sure to stay here.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigertina, Owner at Yough Valley Motel, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Thank you for the great review. We are always happy to hear from our customers. I hope this interests other people to check out our beautiful slice of America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yough Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yough Valley Motel

Address: 138 Walnut Street, Po Box 123, Friendsville, MD 21531
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Friendsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Friendsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-friendly 11 room motel with microwaves,refrigerators,coffee pots, free wi-fi, cable-tv with 150 channels, and heat/ac. Our motel is American owned and operated, as well as family owned and operated.We provide clean,quiet comfortable rooms for a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Yough Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yough Valley Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.