We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 C's Lodging

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flintstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
7 C's Lodging
Save
You added 7 C's Lodging to your Saves list
21530 National Pike NE, PO Box 150, Flintstone, MD 21530   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weeknight Special
Ranked #1 of 1 Flintstone B&B and Inns
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you want your very own cabin, this is it! Located on a highway & only a short distance from the interstate in a small Burg, it's hard to believe how little noise there is. Each roomy cabin is owner constructed. Modern and rustic in one with tasteful country details. Microwave, coffee maker, kitchen sink, small fridge with freezer, (4 seat) table, large bathroom, with walkin shower, A/C & heater, deep set windows that open easily (& lock) with blinds & curtains, very soft absorbent towels, rocker, 2 super comfortable beds, flat screen tv (with dish), wi fi, terrific covered front porch...the list is endless! Each cabin is situated to allow for privacy. Restaurant on premises.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We had a wonderful experience here and will certainly return. We stayed in Cabin #1 for one night and were completely satisfied. This is located very close to the highway exit, and there is an on-site restaurant.

The cabins are fairly close together but situated in a way which maximizes privacy. Each has a porch which is a wonderful touch. At no time could we hear anyone else, and we enjoyed having a private cabin all to ourselves.

Upon entering the cabin, one is welcomed with an inviting aroma. It was a great mix of country charm with modern amenities. Our cabin had two double beds, which were quite comfortable with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was exceptionally clean with bright lighting, good ventilation, and a separate heating system. It bears noting that the shower, while larger than normal, did not have a bathtub.

There was a cozy and useful kitchenette area with a smaller dining room table, mini refrigerator, a full-size microwave, a 4-cup coffeemaker, and a sink. The cabin comes stocked with regular and decaf coffee packs, plastic cups, and a roll of paper towels. We appreciated the table when we ordered a pizza later at night.

Our room also contained a small reading area with a charming wooden rocking chair and a small table complete with an assortment of magazines.

While we did not take advantage of this service, a massage therapist is available to provide a massage in your cabin.

This cabin seemed to be solid and well constructed. It has modern features but also exudes a down-home comfort with a warm country décor not found in the relatively bland, sterile environment of most chain hotels. This is decidedly different and a wonderful place if you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful getaway. The price was quite reasonable and well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FT Worth
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We have stayed here several times. It is a new, rustic cabin feel with all the amenities of a hotel. The location is good for events at Rocky Gap or the train in Cumberland. Very peaceful and quiet. The owners are very accommodating and their are two diners within walking distance.
We stay at Rocky Gap often, but we tend to like the cabins better if they are available. Make your reservations early.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We had a terrific time staying at 7 C's this past weekend. The cabins are really lovely -- full of country charm and special touches. Scented candles add to the ambiance. The beds were very very comfortable, the bathroom is large and modern, and the coffee maker and coffee (both decaf and regular) was a nice touch.

June was a wonderful host. She suggested a restaurant for dinner (Puccio's, about 5 miles away) and she even made reservations for us. The dinner turned out to be exceptional. Afterwards, we returned to our cabin and spent the evening on our porch looking out at the mountains and listening to the crickets and tree frogs. The rocking chair and porch glider were both comfortable and relaxing. We had breakfast the next morning at the little Country Cafe on the 7 C's property -- it's convenient, quaint, and absolutely fabulous. The Western Omelet was without doubt the best we've ever had.

For about the same price as a standard room in one of the chain hotels in the area you can get a unique and relaxing cabin at 7 C's. There's just no comparison! We will certainly be back the next time we're in Western Maryland.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay if you are planning a trip to the Cumberland Maryland area. We were taking our boys (one 3, twins 18 months) to ride the Western Maryland Scenic RR and stayed here one night, wished we stayed longer.
It was so clean, it felt like we were the first people to stay in our Cabin #2. My boys loved playing on the front porch, blowing bubbles. A good sized refrigerator with freezer, and microwave and sink. No hairdryer hanging in the bathroom or iron so if you need these, take them. If they had put those items there, it would ruin the overall feeling of the accomodation so I don't find this a negative.
When we arrived we were given plenty of pamphlets regarding the area. The commute to Cumberland is about 15 minutes and we didn't feel we were missing out on anything not staying in town. On the weekend the on sight restaurant is open convenient hours, and we ordered to go Saturday night, and ate breakfast there Sunday morning. All the food was very good, and our waitress very personable and accomodating.
Highly recommend, for families or couples. For the price of a hotel, but with privacy and a mountain view.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

We have family that live in Flintstone and decided to give the 7 C's a try. We will definitely be back. The service was very friendly and the accomodations wonderful. The country decor had no detail left unturned. Although there's not much to do in Flintstone, if you are looking for a very quiet stay, this is it. The small diner next door was also worth the trip. Extremely reasonable prices and friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 7 C's Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 C's Lodging

Address: 21530 National Pike NE, PO Box 150, Flintstone, MD 21530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Flintstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flintstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't let the word cabin fool you. We offer a beautiful hotel room nestled in a cabin with all the comforts of home in a rural setting with your own private parking. We try to bring a touch of country and relaxation into a fast paced world. With a cabin so tidy and clean, you are sure to enjoy your stay. Stop by and treat yourself to a relaxing day or two in the country! Why wait? Just in case you are wondering, the 7C's stand for cozy, convenient, comfortable, clean, classic, country, cabins. 7 C's is located in the beautiful mountains of Western MD in the little town of Flintstone with our entrance just 50 yards from the Eastbound Exit 56 of Interstate 68. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 C's Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.