We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liberty Ski Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Silo Hill Pkwy., Emmitsburg, MD 21727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Liberty Ski Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had to stay at the Sleep Inn because the Liberty Ski Resort was booked, we were not disappointed. Very clean, great staff, warm in-door pool for the kids. Will definitely stay again on the next ski weekend.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor by the pool. Great location when travelling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Happy we could accommodate and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    52
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
22
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

stayed one night on business in the dead of winter....receptionist was professional and pleasant. room was clean, bed was comfortable, i liked the rounded shower, bigger than a cruise ship shower - but a terribly weak, drippy showerhead. breakfast was so-so, and i really liked the free internet that could do video-streaming for my tab - unlike Fairfield Inn, which charges you extra for the video streaming capable internet

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, MD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

One would think that in the middle of a bad winter that a hotel out in a rural area would go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay for their out-of-town guests. After entering the lobby and walking up to the front desk, I asked the clerk if she had a vacancy. (Mind you, there were only 3 cars in the entire parking lot.) She replies, "Hold on, let me check." After waiting for about a minute, she replies, "Yes," and stares at me. I guess she was waiting for further instructions? I said I needed one room for one person for one night. She asks, "How many adults and how many children?" To which I nicely replied, "One adult, one night." Then she asks, "How many nights?" By this time I'm looking for the Candid Camera crew. Can anyone be so blatantly stupid? She informs me that she only has a room with two double beds available, and that it costs more than a single rate. I reminded her for the 3rd time that I was alone and did not need a double, then requested she look for a single room. After "searching'' in her computer for 2-3 minutes, she states that she found one room with only one bed. I agreed that would be fine, and asked about breakfast. She informed me that they serve breakfast at 6 a.m. and offered bacon, eggs, etc.

The television in my room did not work, and when I left for dinner I informed the clerk of this. I was expecting the tv to be working when I returned, or instead that I might be offered another room. Several hours later upon returning, the tv still did not work. When I checked out in the morning, the clerk asked how my stay was. I informed her about the non-working television and she stated it was because it was winter. Oh, and they offered self-serve continental breakfast.

Sorry, guys . . . this was one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. Better off driving to the next town and saving a lot of grief and aggravation. And $150.

Room Tip: Go to the next town instead if you want a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
My apologies regarding the front desk and technical issues you experienced during your recent stay. I do appreciate your willingness to share your experience and will address these issues to make sure they don’t happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keymar, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were forced out of our home with a week-old baby due to a power outage and near 0 degree temperatures. We called the Sleep Inn and the staff was very helpful in getting us a set up with a room with very little notice.

The hotel itself is very well kept and the staff were outstanding. Nearly everyone we encountered stopped to talk with us and made sure our needs were being met. The warm breakfast was good - the staff manning it was also great!

When our heating situation would not allow us a normal checkout time, the staff snapped into action and made sure we could stay for an additional few hours while the heat was brought back on. This hotel and the staff were a lifesaver - don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words! Thrilled we could help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, pool was great. Had the free breakfast which was good - make your own waffles, cereal, bagels, scrambled eggs sausage. Simple but good especially given the price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks so much! It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Can't say enough good about this place. Everything was perfect from check in to check out. Got the room location requested. Clean comfortable room. Good breakfast, with plenty of choices. Quiet location. Hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here on a fall leaf peeping weekend. We have stayed here before but they have remodeled and the place in really clean and fresh. We stayed in a handicap room that had a big king and a queen sleeper. There was more than enough room to get around in a large wheelchair. Person at the front desk was pleasant. Breakfast was the usual fair, toast, bagels, oat meal, waffles, juice, milk, cereal, etc. More than enough to get you started in the morning. the location is good for people coming in to MD from PA. It's close to the fireman's memorial and other historical places. Thurmont isn't far. Covered bridges nearby. Outlets aren't far. It's just a nice place to stay. Had room delivery for dinner from local Italian place that was delicious. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside of the hotel have a field view where you can see animals. In front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Address: 501 Silo Hill Pkwy., Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Emmitsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg Hotel Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn And Suites Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn Emmitsburg
Emmitsburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Emmitsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.