We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Silo Hill Pkwy., Emmitsburg, MD 21727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

We were very pleased to find that they had been able to accomodate our request for 3 rooms together. All rooms were as requested with king size beds. Nicely decorated. Staff on the front desk were very helpful. Even providing a menu for a restaurant that would delivery as we didn't feel like going out. Used the breakfast room for our dinner. Pool is a nice size and a good temperature. Free breakfast was usual Choice menu but everything was fresh and fully stocked.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    49
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
22
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2007

I stayed at this hotel with my 7 yr old son, my cousin and her 7 yr old twins (boy & girl). We stayed here as most of the hotels closer to Ski Liberty were booked for President's Day Weekend. The hotel is fairly new and everything seemed new. We had a very nice suite with microwave, fridge, 2 full sized beds and fold out couch. We thoroughly enjoyed the service and the location to Lliberty.

After a few days of skiing we came back to the hotel for the indoor swimming pool.

The hotel is nice but there isn't anything around for sightseeing that I could see..

Will certainly visit again. :)

  • Liked — It was definitely within my price range
  • Disliked — It was in the middle of nowhere.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taft
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2006

We chose this hotel to get away from the crowds of Gettysburg. The kids loved the pool (I loved the available life vests for my non-swimming child). The front desk was extremely helpful in choosing restaurants. The room was quite clean.

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limestone, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed over night in a standard non-smoking room with two double beds on our way up to Pennsylvania, and we were highly impressed. The management was far more than friendly, the room was clean and smelled fresh, and the lighting was very nice. The bathroom seemed slightly awkward; the doors didn't seem to lock and closed by sliding over, and the shower had nowhere to conveniently place bath amenities, etc. Despite these very slight inconveniences, the bathrooms were nice also. We both slept well and awoke to a surprisingly nice complimentary breakfast the next morning. We'll definitely keep this hotel in mind the next time we travel up north!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2006

We loved our stay at the Sleep Inn. Close proximity to Mount St. Mary's. Great service, clean, and adequate continental breakfast. The rooms are very nice and the shower is great!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2005

As Ski Patrollers at Ski Liberty, we stay at the Sleep Inn all winter long because it's convenient, clean and reasonably priced. The rooms are small but comfortable, although very dark and depressing (low-wattage light bulbs that seem to take 20 mins. to turn all the way on). Unless you like waking up to screaming kids when the indoor pool opens in the morning, i recommend staying on the second floor. The front-desk staff gets easily overwhelmed and snippy when there's a crowd -- their check-in and check-out process is more cumbersome than it needs to be (they make you request the extra charge for the safe be removed at check-out, which slows things down). And management can be difficult, but hopefully you won't have to deal with them.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2005

The Sleep Inn in Emmitsburg is an excellent Motel. Close to Gettysburg, but away from the hectic tourist areas near the battlefield. The rooms are large, efficient and nicely air conditioned. The staff was very good and parking plentiful. I really had to think about suggesting an improvement, and all I came up with was that the breakfast coffee was a bit weak - we bought some instant to goose it up. Other than that the breakfast (included) was first rate. Easy to use fitness room and a fine indoor pool is also offered. Nice pub/restaurant (Otts) located in the charming small town of Emmittsburg.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Address: 501 Silo Hill Pkwy., Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Emmitsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg Hotel Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn And Suites Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn Emmitsburg
Emmitsburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Emmitsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.