We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Silo Hill Pkwy., Emmitsburg, MD 21727   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Can't say enough good about this place. Everything was perfect from check in to check out. Got the room location requested. Clean comfortable room. Good breakfast, with plenty of choices. Quiet location. Hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    52
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
22
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here on a fall leaf peeping weekend. We have stayed here before but they have remodeled and the place in really clean and fresh. We stayed in a handicap room that had a big king and a queen sleeper. There was more than enough room to get around in a large wheelchair. Person at the front desk was pleasant. Breakfast was the usual fair, toast, bagels, oat meal, waffles, juice, milk, cereal, etc. More than enough to get you started in the morning. the location is good for people coming in to MD from PA. It's close to the fireman's memorial and other historical places. Thurmont isn't far. Covered bridges nearby. Outlets aren't far. It's just a nice place to stay. Had room delivery for dinner from local Italian place that was delicious. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside of the hotel have a field view where you can see animals. In front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Comfortable beds, pillows you can sink into, plenty of desk space and a comfortable office chair to sit in, plus "cushy furniture" and a flat-screen TV, and on top of all that, a generous complementary breakfast. Also; the room is organized efficiently; there's very little "wasted" space. For example: there was no bathtub, only a shower. I don't know whether all of the rooms are like that. Also, this place had the green option, for multi-night stays, of not having your sheets washed. Or they could be washed daily. It was clearly my choice. Bed-wise, it took me a night to adjust to sleeping in a bed softer than my own, but overall, I thought that it was a terrific experience. As for staff, they were available, courteous, and helpful. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for one night while at an event in Fairfield, PA. I normally wouldn't take the time to write up a mid-priced chain hotel, but I think this Sleep Inn is (surprisingly) a cut above. The gentleman who checked me in was efficient, helpful, and friendly The room was significantly better than the typical budget motel. Beds were very comfortable with high end linens. The decor was frankly nicer than some Hiltons I've stayed at recently, with a large-screen TV, comfortable writing desk, and a lounge chair. The bathroom, while basic, was very clean and reasonably well kitted out. Overall, it felt more like a boutique hotel than a chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I and my girlfriend checked in on the 6th of September. We had a wedding for the next day. The room was small though neat. Small bath cubicle. They had complimentary breakfast. It's located in a sleepy town and we had to drive 40 minutes to Frederick to hang out.
It's also a bit pricey; $128 for a night. If I am in Emmitsburg agsin, would stay there cos I think that's the best one can get around there.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place is a bit out of the way, but oh my is it worth it. Beds are so comfortable, rooms are clean and staff is nice and friendly. Indoor swimming pool too. Even a little safe in room. Small refrigerator too. Free breakfast included waffles, cereals, eggs, sausage, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit and bagels. Close to fast food and gas. Stayed 2 nights and was very pleased

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kent, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I don't care how many non-smoking rooms hotels have, you still get a whiff a stale smoke in the room. Not here! Room was clean, quiet, and has a courteous staff. That's all I ask for. Breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: We had a king suite, plenty of room, Had carry-out dinner from Carleo's. Very tasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Address: 501 Silo Hill Pkwy., Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Emmitsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg Hotel Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn And Suites Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn Emmitsburg
Emmitsburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Emmitsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.