We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax or take the dogs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patapsco Valley State Park

Patapsco Valley State Park
8020 Baltimore National Pike, Ellicott City, MD 21043
410-461-5005
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
51 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great place to relax or take the dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I miss having places like these to take our dogs. Here in Florida, everything is flat and ugly (northwest FL) and there is no scenery. The hills and river make for a nice view while taking a leisurely stroll and I would love to go back if I could.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    25
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My family enjoyed this place a lot. Lots of natural beauty. Great for hiking and just admiring nature.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice campground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent the weekend here camping. The park was well maintained with very clean restrooms and shower facilities. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. The park has a good variety of sites that are well separated for privacy. All sizes of camping RVs and tents can be accommodated in this campground. 30 amp electric is available on some sites with a central water source and dump station. It is a good place to camp if you are visiting Baltimore.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Its Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

it needs a bit more , it has a nice river , but still feels dated like its seen better days, a bit too much of the same for my liking

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
severn, md
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great little get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Found this place by accident, it is large, you can fish, bike ride, hike and they have plenty of picnic sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patapsco Valley State Park also viewed

 

Been to Patapsco Valley State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patapsco Valley State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.