We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fair Hill Inn

Fair Hill Inn
3370 Singerly Rd, Elkton, MD 21921
410-398-4187
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Elkton
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Fair Hill Inn is a wonderful establishment. Looks like a converted house but they have kept the individual rooms so each group is in their own venue, like eating in your dining room at a rich Aunt's house. A very cool experience. The food was excellent and the service was wonderful. Very attentive waitstaff and the food taste and presentation was top of the line.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    9
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Airville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Lovely historic place. Food was perfect! Wine selection was second to none!

Will plan to go back again....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cracking Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Simply brilliant taster menu. Just as well they don't advertise too much or you'd never get a table!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“An Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We very much enjoyed the “Boisset” Wine Dinner last evening at the Fair Hill Inn. The 20 minute country drive to the Inn was beautiful; trees and plants were in full bloom. We are not great on wines, but we enjoyed the Sommelier’s tips and how the wines changed character depending on the food pairing. We went for the food. Hopefully, the Inn will continue to list the menu when advertising wine dinners. Food was beautifully presented, and the protein choices – lobster, pork belly and lamb loin - were excellent. Sauces were outstanding and we wiped our plates with the Inn’s yeasty bread. As usual, at Fair Hill I wanted more food on each plate. However, after the five courses, I had had enough. Service could have been a little faster, but there were about 50 people to serve. As always, staff was friendly and professional.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice time at this historic restaurant. Wine service was very impressive. The food was plated beautifully but very small portions. Service was nice would return but only for a special occasion. Not very busy for a Saturday night guessing because of the prices

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fair Hill Inn also viewed

 

Been to Fair Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fair Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.