We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perrfect Stop Over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Elkton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Elkton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Warner Road, Elkton, MD 21921   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Elkton
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perrfect Stop Over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Perfect Stop Over for Trip from Northern NJ to DC. Excellent accommodations for overnight stay. Rooms consistently clean, always ready. Breakfast is free and good, and your right back on the road refreshed and ready to go. Conveniently located minutes off I95.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    37
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
28
39
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We always stay at a Hampton when we travel and it is always an enjoyable experience. This hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. Love the cookies at night!! The only thing that my son was disappointed with was the waffles at breakfast but my Dad was traveling with us too and he said the same thing. It was something with the batter. If thats the worst thing that happened during are stay, I can deal with that. LOL

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've stayed in Hamptons Inns all across the US and have always been satisfied. This location was no different. Clean, fresh room and wonderful bedding. Plenty of parking and easy access to I95. Also, there were other services available nearby

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fresh, clean, comfortable stay will be had at this Hampton Inn. Highly recommended. The breakfast and snacks were great. Appreciated the "new" feel of the hotel as well as the appointments. Location was perfect... right of I-95... easy on, easy off. A good spot to stay if traveling between Washington DC and New York or points north.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Truly awful "complimentary breakfast," noisy AC unit in bedroom, MetroLiner trains whizzing past on the other side of the parking lot, hall and elevator traffic all too audible from inside room. Bed and bedding were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

After driving for 12 hrs. we pulled into this hotel to get a room. The first thing I heard was the manager telling me that they had increased the price of the rooms to 249.95 because there was a college graduation going on. He said all of the hotels in the surrounding area had done the same. I have been using Hampton Inn exculsevly for quite a few years now and I have never felt ripped off until now. On top of that he was reluctant to give me my AAA discount. The accomadations were typical for a Hampton Inn. Bed was comfy anmd clean. The breakfast was ok. Coffee was good. I would have given the place a better rating but I can't stand being ripped-off. Will never stay at this place again

Room Tip: Don't go here when there is an event in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My employer requires we stay at this hotel rather than the Embassy Suites or Homewood Suites in Newark, DE. But this Hampton is nicely appointed, quiet, clean and yet close to I-95. And if you like trains, the Metroliners and Acela trains whiz by the back of the hotel every hour. Good news is they do not make much noise (no horn blowing) and they are gone in seconds. On some week nights pizza or other snack foods are offered free. One of the better deals on hotels in the area.

Room Tip: If you like to see the trains whiz by ask for a room facing the back. If you want to be oblivious to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Elkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkton

Address: 2 Warner Road, Elkton, MD 21921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Elkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkton Hotel Elkton
Elkton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Elkton Md

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Elkton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.