We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 4 Reviews - more readers need to go here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterloo Pizza & Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waterloo Pizza & Subs
6590 Old Waterloo Rd Ste 10, Elkridge, MD 21075-6489
410-799-0067
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 52 Restaurants in Elkridge
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Pizza & Pasta, Delicatessen, Chicken Wings
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Only 4 Reviews - more readers need to go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Explaining my rating: it's not excellent in the same way that the Elkridge Furnace Inn or Azul 17 are excellent, but it is excellent for what it is - A great takeout pizza and sub place. The cheeseburger subs are decadent indulgence that everyone should try. My favorite! Cheesesteaks are also really good. And they are very accommodating - I often ask them to make a gyro sub. Gyros are on the menu as a pita sandwich but not a sub. They make it in a sub for me whenever i ask. Great place. Try it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Cheesesteaks are the best!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I realize Waterloo does pizza and subs....but this is the place we come to for cheesesteak subs. It is hard to find a place that still toasts the roll, but Waterloo does. Does not sound like a big deal, but when you bite into a crunchy roll it makes the sandwich for me. The filling is always plenty...fills he whole roll. Plus, if you get the fries, you also should get gravy with them. Mmmmmm. Makes me hungry thinking about it. We live close by an pick up the food instead of delivery. They even have pick up specials, which makes the food even more inviting. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our fave pizza place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We live right down the street and order from Waterloo all the time. The pizza is delicious! I can't comment on delivery times because we always do carry out - but when we arrive our pizza is always hot, fresh and delicious! They have yummy old bay wings too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Chicago-style pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Ordered a carryout supreme pizza while staying nearby - medium was more than i could eat. All toppings were fresh - very tasty.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“We Order Often!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We order often from this place. They recently had a price increase on the menu items but still ok. I always get the greek salad with an extra house dressing. Love their house dressing!! We chop everything up and it's and awesome salad.
My boys love their cheese steak and their bbq ck pizza as well as their buffalo ck pizza are top picks.
Their gyro's are very good, my husband loves either the chicken or the lamb. They have fresh made hummus, try it.... wow!
Everything we get from this place is good and they are consistent with delivery. They have another take out next door, Pasra Kabob, awesome too...and you can coordinate.
This is my family's no 1 delivery option, there is something for everyone and reasonably priced!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterloo Pizza & Subs also viewed

 

Been to Waterloo Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterloo Pizza & Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.