We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotel is clean, Very Friendly staff at check in, and the restaurant on site is good and very convenient. I will use this hotel in the future. I will also use this hotel in the future for my employees when traveling to the BWI area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks so much!!!!...for your outstanding stay and comments. Please let us know if or when you may be returning for pleasure or business. We can set up a special rate code for your company if you like just gives me a call. We want to be sure all future stays are just as satisfying!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    72
    29
    2
    7
See reviews for
67
88
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
long island,n.y.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

If all your looking for is a clean enough room with an adequate bed & just something to fill your stomach with in the morning then this is what you want. The staff was simply there to do their job with no warmth to it-both on check in & check out. Not even a smile or a simple "how was your stay?" But the price was right & "you get what you pay for." Obviously this hotel thrives solely on travelers & flight crew that are looking for simple lodging awaiting a trip-hence the service & lodging is adequate enough for this purpose.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that our Best Western PLUS BWI offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. I hope that you had time to enjoy the shuttle service and took advantage of our local Shopping outlets at Arundel Mills. The Restaurant Next Door is the Stained Glass Pub. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel has beautiful, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our flight left too early for the breakfast so they gave us to-go bags with a light snack and water. The shuttle van was prompt for the trip to and from the airport. I'd recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! Everyone at the BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. We are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review and love that you enjoyed your to go package. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I travel to Baltimore every week and I have stayed in several hotels in the BWI area and I always come back to the Best Western now when there are rooms available. Very busy hotel but the staff is always accommodating. When I pull in after a long day I do not have to get back in my car with the restaurant on the premise. Great food from bar food to nice plentiful dinners.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Greetings from Best Western PLUS BWI! Thank you for glowing review! We take pride in our staff and service for each individual’s visit. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay and I assure you that I will reiterate what you have said to our staff so that their hard work does not go unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

As a travel writer I stay at hotels all over the world and only a few would I return to again. The BWI Best Western is one of them. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are large and clean. There is a pick up and drop off VAN with drivers who carry on an enjoyable conversation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks so much!!!!...for your outstanding stay and comments. Please let us know if or when you may be returning for pleasure or business. We want to be sure all future stays are just as satisfying!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

If you are only interested in a place to sleep, this is a great hotel for the money. Rooms are clean, service is friendly and a basic hot breakfast is available. Airport transportation is timely and convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! Everyone at the BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. We are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review and love that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pa, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

There's not much more that I can say about this wonderful Best Western Plus located in Elkridge, Maryland, but I will try. This BWI Airport hotel is one of the best that I've ever visited. It's so wonderful here, that I make this my one or two night home away from home every week. The reservation specialists that check me in every week are the best. My enjoyable stay starts with them. I must mention their names so that you can experience the kindness, courtesy, friendliness and their professionalism when you arrive. Ms. Paulette, Ms. Evelin and a rookie by the name of Ms. Bonny, will make your stay as pleasant as possible. This location houses a nice fitness center along with a nice relaxing indoor pool. It also houses a very much needed sauna. The rest rooms in the pool area are always very clean. Maintenance is always on the job for their guests. The Lobby is always clean and attractive. The rooms are very clean and fresh. The beds are always very comfortable, carpet is clean, and most of all the bathroom is pleasingly fresh and clean, always. I'm not too much of a breakfast person, but the breakfast there is very good. If you ever visit this location, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
First and foremost, thank you for spending every week with us. It was a pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us was “Fabulous in every way” Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! Let’s see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Address: 6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.