We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, friendly staff; great, breakfast; clean, comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills
6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Petaluma, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Helpful, friendly staff; great, breakfast; clean, comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Everyone in our group was impressed with this hotel.

The bed was so comfortable and the room super clean. They offer a great spread for breakfast and the breakfast staff was attentive and courteous, staying open late to accommodate the lingering guests. Every member of the staff I encountered went out of his or her way to be helpful.

They offer 24 hour shuttle service from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    65
    27
    2
    5
See reviews for
58
81
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I want to write a review just from the point of view of an experienced agent who books hotel reservations by the hundreds! I did not do a review or read anything on this property prior to me calling the hotel direct and inquiring about a reservation for a large group and also myself! I was fortunate enough to speak with front desk who was so helpful and directed me to the person I needed to speak with ASAP! Then I was fortunate enough to speak with Jean ...she answered all my questions and then some...knew the answer to distance how to get around! In this business you dont meet alot of hotel staff willing to go beyond what they have to do...but thanks in advance to the staff at this BW for a more than helpful transaction for our reservations! I am more than excited to stay at your property! Thank you.... We are using this property since we are coming in on amtrak and then leaving on a cruise and they accommodated all our travel needs!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, WA, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was one of the best lodging experiences on a business trip I've ever had. Hotel was very nice, clean, modern decor. The hotel staff was very efficient & accomodating to work with. Rooms are very comfortable, with adeqaute desk space & seating for business. Plenty of plug ins on or near the desk. Breakfast service staff was very efficient, proffessional & accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is excellently suited for business travelers arriving at BWI. The business suite was extremely spacious and the amenities were excellent. I would endorse this hotel for anyone traveling because of the convenience to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently attended some training in a nearby area and chose the Best Western Plus BWI because it was within walking distance. I normally don't stay at Best Westerns, but this one had decent reviews so I decided to give it a shot. The property was exceptionally clean, the staff friendly, and the accommodations were comfortable. It is a place that a lot of people use to Park and Fly so the daily turnover is quite significant. The room was clean and everything worked in it to my satisfaction. Nicely done folks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We looked for a hotel close to the M & T Stadium and the Inner Harbor that had a pool and hot tub and was reasonably priced. This met all requirements and exceeded expectations. The indoor pool was truly heated and the hot tub was nice as well. They had a small fitness center with 5 pieces of equipment. Added bonus was a water cooler there. A ceiling fan would be a nice addition. There was never a shortage of towels for the pool. The noon checkout allowed us to take advantage of the pool the morning we left. The included breakfast was more than continental and high quality. The only negative I can come up with was a loud air conditioner in our room. Next time I would be prepared with ear plugs and its possible not every room has this problem. The bathroom was nice and the water pressure excellent. The in room coffee very good and I usually don't like it. There was a microwave in addition to the small refrigerator which is an added plus if you've brought home a doggie bag and can then reheat. We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant right next door which may have very well been affiliated with the hotel. Next time I would and I would absolutely stay here again if our location requirements were the same! We went to the Inner Harbor (National Aquarium) after we checked out and needed extra time to go to the Science Center as well. Would love to come back and spend more time at the Harbor again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our stay was great. The hotel is close to the airport and car rental. They also have a shuttle that can take you to and from the airport. There is a wonderful Pub (family friendly) Restaurant next door. The gym equipment needs to be replaced. The pool is great on a Sun afternoon. The breakfast is not the best BW breakfast ever, but it isn't bad at all. I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Address: 6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.