We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elkridge, MD Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills
6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Elkridge
Ellensburg, WA, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Elkridge, MD Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was one of the best lodging experiences on a business trip I've ever had. Hotel was very nice, clean, modern decor. The hotel staff was very efficient & accomodating to work with. Rooms are very comfortable, with adeqaute desk space & seating for business. Plenty of plug ins on or near the desk. Breakfast service staff was very efficient, proffessional & accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    56
    25
    2
    5
See reviews for
52
68
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is excellently suited for business travelers arriving at BWI. The business suite was extremely spacious and the amenities were excellent. I would endorse this hotel for anyone traveling because of the convenience to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently attended some training in a nearby area and chose the Best Western Plus BWI because it was within walking distance. I normally don't stay at Best Westerns, but this one had decent reviews so I decided to give it a shot. The property was exceptionally clean, the staff friendly, and the accommodations were comfortable. It is a place that a lot of people use to Park and Fly so the daily turnover is quite significant. The room was clean and everything worked in it to my satisfaction. Nicely done folks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We looked for a hotel close to the M & T Stadium and the Inner Harbor that had a pool and hot tub and was reasonably priced. This met all requirements and exceeded expectations. The indoor pool was truly heated and the hot tub was nice as well. They had a small fitness center with 5 pieces of equipment. Added bonus was a water cooler there. A ceiling fan would be a nice addition. There was never a shortage of towels for the pool. The noon checkout allowed us to take advantage of the pool the morning we left. The included breakfast was more than continental and high quality. The only negative I can come up with was a loud air conditioner in our room. Next time I would be prepared with ear plugs and its possible not every room has this problem. The bathroom was nice and the water pressure excellent. The in room coffee very good and I usually don't like it. There was a microwave in addition to the small refrigerator which is an added plus if you've brought home a doggie bag and can then reheat. We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant right next door which may have very well been affiliated with the hotel. Next time I would and I would absolutely stay here again if our location requirements were the same! We went to the Inner Harbor (National Aquarium) after we checked out and needed extra time to go to the Science Center as well. Would love to come back and spend more time at the Harbor again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our stay was great. The hotel is close to the airport and car rental. They also have a shuttle that can take you to and from the airport. There is a wonderful Pub (family friendly) Restaurant next door. The gym equipment needs to be replaced. The pool is great on a Sun afternoon. The breakfast is not the best BW breakfast ever, but it isn't bad at all. I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Elkridge last weekend for one night prior to our cruise. We drove a long way (from Ottawa, Ontario) and when we pulled down the street, our friends and my husband wondered why the heck I booked a hotel so far out from civilization. There is nothing around. I told them to trust me. Well, it turned out even better than I imagined. The front desk staff were so friendly and professional and checked us in right away. I inquired about the mall, how far it was, etc. They said their van would be happy to take us anywhere we want 24/hrs a day! What? Wow. So, we took the shuttle van to the big shopping mall and called for a pick up several hours later. He then drove us to a place to buy some wine we wanted to take on board our cruise with us and to Walmart to get some motion sickness pills. The next morning, we got the shuttle to the port and a week later, it picked us up again. We parked our car at the hotel for the week and it was totally fine. My husband and I used the gym the next day and while it was warm in there, it was fine too, not huge but adequate. The breakfast buffet had a large assortment to choose from: scrambled eggs, meats, pancakes, breads, muffins, cereals, yogurt, fruit, etc. There was also coffee and juices available. We booked through Trinity Reservations and it cost us $95USD in total for the hotel for 2 people and that included tax, parking, breakfast and shuttle. We tipped the shuttle driver pretty good all the times we used it…they went above and beyond in our opinion and way better than a cab! Hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a room with 2 double beds and I would have preferred a king but maybe that wasn’t part of the $95 offer. I recommend this hotel 100%!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past years and it has improved greatly over the past 3 years. Clean rooms, pleasant people, and the sports bar on site is remarkable. When at this location guest are within easy driving distance to many attractions, incliuding casinos, airport and any type of dinning experience you may desire. If you are looking for a nice place, good service and a great location Best Western-BWI is an easy choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Address: 6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.