We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Best Western Plus---free shuttle van 24hrs/day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills
6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great stay at Best Western Plus---free shuttle van 24hrs/day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Elkridge last weekend for one night prior to our cruise. We drove a long way (from Ottawa, Ontario) and when we pulled down the street, our friends and my husband wondered why the heck I booked a hotel so far out from civilization. There is nothing around. I told them to trust me. Well, it turned out even better than I imagined. The front desk staff were so friendly and professional and checked us in right away. I inquired about the mall, how far it was, etc. They said their van would be happy to take us anywhere we want 24/hrs a day! What? Wow. So, we took the shuttle van to the big shopping mall and called for a pick up several hours later. He then drove us to a place to buy some wine we wanted to take on board our cruise with us and to Walmart to get some motion sickness pills. The next morning, we got the shuttle to the port and a week later, it picked us up again. We parked our car at the hotel for the week and it was totally fine. My husband and I used the gym the next day and while it was warm in there, it was fine too, not huge but adequate. The breakfast buffet had a large assortment to choose from: scrambled eggs, meats, pancakes, breads, muffins, cereals, yogurt, fruit, etc. There was also coffee and juices available. We booked through Trinity Reservations and it cost us $95USD in total for the hotel for 2 people and that included tax, parking, breakfast and shuttle. We tipped the shuttle driver pretty good all the times we used it…they went above and beyond in our opinion and way better than a cab! Hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a room with 2 double beds and I would have preferred a king but maybe that wasn’t part of the $95 offer. I recommend this hotel 100%!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    68
    27
    2
    5
See reviews for
58
85
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past years and it has improved greatly over the past 3 years. Clean rooms, pleasant people, and the sports bar on site is remarkable. When at this location guest are within easy driving distance to many attractions, incliuding casinos, airport and any type of dinning experience you may desire. If you are looking for a nice place, good service and a great location Best Western-BWI is an easy choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Mary's City, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed for a week. Excellent night staff, very helpful- even though there was an unexpected large group waiting from a bumped fight. The rooms were clean, the staff was very accommodating for our training session. Breakfast had good food selection fruit, eggs, cereals, etc.The pool was nice and very clean. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek AZ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here on business 8/5/2013 nice, clean and convenient. There is a restaurant right next door as well Everyone on their staff is pleasant and always doing all they can to assure your stay is nothing less than superb

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hotel was out in the country not close to any restaurants but there is a restaurant next door. Parking was at a premium because they share the lot with the restaurant I believe. Morning breakfast was ok, not as good as the other BW we have stayed in. Lots of business people so I think they gear the breakfast to the grab and go guests. Not a bad hotel, room was comfortable, pool nice but too out of the way for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Best Western Plus has defiantly shown why they have the word BEST in the name. Everyone on their staff is pleasant and always doing all they can to assure your stay is nothing less than superb. Once I had stay at the Best Western Plus BWI I was sold as they are without doubt an industry standard not met be many I have been on the road for the past two years and I can assure you I make it a point to find a Best Western in what ever city I may be doing business in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hotel is excellent. Shuttle Service to Ship Port was speedy and efficient and pick up after cruise was right there on time no waiting. Driver was courteous and very efficient. Continental breakfast was good and rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Address: 6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.