We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for convenience to BWI Airport and Arundel Mills Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills
6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Delaware
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for convenience to BWI Airport and Arundel Mills Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over several years, and it has steadily improved. It's in a hard-to-find location, but once found, extremely convenient to BWI and the huge Arundel Mills shopping area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Wifi is occasionally intermittent, but serviceable. The hotel runs a related business, selling airport parking. This is an important convenience, but also a challenge, since the hotel parking lot was not originally designed with enough space for this. The hotel claims to operate a 24-hour shuttle to the airport, and tells customers the shuttle runs "every half hour on the half hour." We did not find this to be the case. Our 7:30am scheduled shuttle departed the hotel at 7:44am (and only after I approached the front desk to observe that the 7:30am shuttle had not appeared). On our return, we were told "15 minutes" when we called the hotel to request the shuttle; the shuttle appeared 28 minutes later. The good news is that the shuttle ride to the airport is less than ten minutes. The lesson is: plan a bit of slack time to accommodate for the hotel's lax shuttle operation. Having said this, the park-sleep-fly option is an excellent convenience, including the cost of parking for up to 14 days in the hotel's room charge. Driving convenience to Arundel Mills is excellent also, approximately 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow, so if you can use the stairs, ask for a second-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    65
    27
    2
    5
See reviews for
58
81
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

24/7 airport shuttle convienent. Ryan at the front desk very helpful. AC was making a odd obnoxious noise in the first room we were supposed to stay in, they right away got us another room across the hall. Variety of food at the continental breakfast Buffet. Did not get a chance to visit the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times and it never disappoints. Always clean and well appointed room. Beds are comfortable, ac / heat operate from thermostat and don't run to noisy. Ample work area and lighting. Parking is always tight as they share with restaurant next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I made a reservation in December. A few days before our stay I called to confirm because I had not received the email confirmation. The hotel had no reservation for us. I had to hang up from them and call the national number, which was annoying. I called them to make another reservation. I called the hotel back to confirm and once again they did not have a reservation for us. So the hotel told us to call back to the national number. Never once did they offer to call and see what the problem was. I called a third time and was not offered apologies or told that anything would be done for this inconvenience the night before we had to leave. We opted for the stay and fly option. When dropped off at the airport my husband asked what we should do when we returned. The driver told us to go to a certain spot and they are always there. When that day came we went to the spot. We waited 45 minutes and never once saw a van from the hotel. The Marriott and Hilton went around 3 times in the time we were there. I finally called the hotel after waiting 25 minutes. They said the driver should have told us to call. Luckily we had a smart phone to look up the hotel number in the first place. She told me it would be about 15 minutes for the van to get there. It took 25 minutes. I would never use this hotel brand or this specific service with them again. I am done with Best Western at this point. Having to go through a national number and not having the reservation work multiple times was a huge waste of time. I was not happy with the customer service either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Earl, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is our choice of motels when we fly. This is the third time we have used this motel in the last four years and not disappointed. Rooms are always clean and quiet. Easy access from the highway and shuttle service to airport. Good selection for breakfast. Would have enjoyed cold ice water with breakfast but all in all, good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

PROS: Very clean
Out of the way and quiet
Mostly friendly staff
Close to a major Mall and the casino
Breakfast was fairly tasty and varied
CONS: Don't expect to use the pool because they have swimming lessons from early morning until dark.
Hotel was hard to find
you need to have a car to get around anywhere
Security was non-existent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is the third hotel in 18 months we stayed in prior to flying out of bwi and by far the nicest. We were able to check in early and get settled. Did a quick workout at the gym. There is a clean indoor pool with a large locker room/shower area. A great sauna, and hot tub to relax. Wanted to check out Maryland Live, new casino right next to Arundel Mills Mall. Since it was early evening was going to drive there when we asked front desk for directions, they told us to leave our car and they'll get us there. We received a call in our room telling us the van is going to leave in 10 mins. if we want to get a ride. Was super impressed, when we were ready to head on home they came to the casino and picked us up. Great service. The breakfast was good, the worker kept filling the stations with hot food. Fresh fruit. Trip to airport and return back to hotel was good. Next time flying out of Baltimore I will plan on staying at Best Western Plus. All personnel were friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Address: 6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.