We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked just fine for us.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Worked just fine for us.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for one night before catching an early-morning flight at BWI, then came back for our car 8 days later. The price was right, the room was fine, and the breakfast was more than adequate.

We had the shuttle van to ourselves on the way in and out. It's about a 10-minute ride from the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks for your helpful comments. Now that there is so much new going in on the area with the new Maryland Live! Casino and new restaurants, we could try to make your next stay a bit more exciting whether you return on business or pleasure..Please call me directly is you have plans to return.

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    68
    28
    2
    5
See reviews for
60
86
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Rooms need to be updated and modernized. They have the look and feel of a motel from the 1970's. window heater makes way too much noise. Bathroom fixtures stained and sink drain didn't work.
We like the location and parking privileges while we go for a few days vacation.
Hope this helps.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Yes,

These comments are very specific and helpful. I am going to review them with our GM and address them asap. Please let us know if you may be returning and I would like to try to make this up to you.

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We booked 2 rooms here in December before our cruise. We were pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel as well as the size of the rooms. All of the workers were also very nice even before our stay when I was just calling for info. We ate dinner at the pub across the street which was very good. Then the kids used the pool (the hot tub was not working). The free breakfast is an added bonus although it is nothing to brag about. The transportation to the cruise was on time and the gentle man was very nice. However, on the way home we had to wait about 40 minutes for pick up, which is a long time when you just want to get home. Overall, I would stay here again and it was cheaper than parking at the pier.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thanks very much for your comments. I am glad you had a very good experience. I am going to respond to our GM about the shuttle being late however. If you come back again for business or pleasure, please let me know and I'm sure we can make that up to you..

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Often near-airport hotels are less than their away-from-airport counterparts. Not so with Best Western Plus at BWI. This place is quiet, clean and comfortable. You can't go wrong chosing it, and you may want to return for a visit to the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks so muh for you nice comments. Please let us know if you plan to return for business or pleasure and we will try even harder to make you stay as pleasant as possible.

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stay would have been excellent, but on check out, were told there was no reservation/room on the airport shuttle. Had to pay to take a taxi instead. Defeats the purpose of staying at an airport hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Sorry about the taxi. I assume at least this was because of lack of availability or schedule. Please contact me so we can be sure this is addrssed on your next visit.

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Everything was very good; friendly staff, clean & nice room, good selection of breakfast items, very large pool area, friendly shuttle driver. Just one thing that could be improved~fix the jets on the hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thanks. Sorry for the delayed response. I am going to check on the hot tub jets immediately.
Please let me know if you plan to return and I will be sure they are working or what the problem may be.

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My team and I stayed here for a few days while we were in Baltimore for our conference playoffs. The staff was great, allowing us to use a conference room one evening for our game talk. Breakfast was nice with a wide variety of hot and cold items. Rooms were comfortable. Pool, hot tub and sauna were nice extras. Overall a great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback. Please let us know if you do come back to stay with us for pleasure, sports, or business. We want to continue to try to meet each and every need you have!!

John Mayotte
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Address: 6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.