We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay before flying” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stay before flying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We picked the Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport hotel because it's not too far from the airport and you can leave your car there while you are on vacation and pick it up when you return. The cost of the hotel was a bit less than long-term parking at the airport. Also, by staying at that hotel, we were only a few minutes from the airport in the morning, and their van drove us. They also picked us up when we returned. We had a lot of luggage and the van drivers helped load and unload - they even took our luggage to the car at night.
The hotel room was clean and comfortable, giving us a good night's sleep. They had a nice breakfast to give us a good start for the day. It's not a fancy place but it's good value. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are beyond thrilled that you found your stay here comfortable and your travels to and from the airport hassle free! I will be passing on your kind words to the staff to ensure they keep up the great work! We hope to see you again in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    72
    29
    2
    7
See reviews for
67
88
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, PA USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Prior to flying from BWI, we have stayed here several times before, leaving the car for 1-2 weeks after staying the night. Van delivery+pick-up at BWI was quick. We unfortunately left too early to enjoy the cold breakfast+waffles selections, altho' they did provide a bagged "breakfast", which was thoughtful. The indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and exercise room are worth arriving early to enjoy them. The parking lot fees avoided mostly pay for the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
We are happy to hear you had another successful stay at our property! We always enjoy hearing back from our return guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at this Best Western near BWI hotel the night before a early flight to the west coast to make the morning drive easier. I have to say this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is very clean and nice, the front desk staff was to notch, and we really liked the room. We recently stayed in a sub-par Best Western in Denton MD and were a little skeptical before we got to this one. All of the good reviews here are true ... I highly recommend this hotel for its quality and the convienance to BWI. You can't beat the free shuttle to the airport! Hopefully our car will be in good shape when we get back from our trip! :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for your kind review! We are extremely happy our property exceeded your expectations! Please keep us in mind for your next travels out of BWI Airport! I will be passing along your kind words to both upper management and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The front desk ladies were super nice & friendly! I had made the reservation for 2 beds but only needed one. She said no problem and put me in a King! The room was super clean. My first impression was WOW! It smelled so nice! I had a flat screen TV to enjoy and free wireless! I called the front desk several times and they always answered all my questions! A+++ The Stained Glass Pub is just a few steps away which is great if you dont have a car! Breakfast was the best! They have a great variety to choose from! The shuttle to the airport was right on time and got me to the airport safe! Over all wonderful experience! Great Job!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations! I will pass along to the front desk staff what an excellent job they are doing! Please be sure to keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennslyvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Great shuttle service to BWI. A nice variety for complimentary breakfast. Clean and tastefully decorated. Knowledgable staff. Quiet and comfortable room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS- BWI Airport! I will pass along to our staff to keep up the great work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This was our first time staying here at the Best Western Plus Airport. We chose this place for their Park and Fly deal. Everyone was kind, rooms were very clean and the shuttle to and from the airport was prompt. Our kids enjoyed the pool too! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
So happy to hear everyone enjoyed their stay at our hotel! I will pass along your review to all of the staff and let them know to keep up the great work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunda, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed here 1 night with my husband before a flight from BWI. We chose this hotel because of the good reviews it received on TripAdvisor, and we were very pleased. The room was clean, the staff helpful, and the hot breakfast a nice surprise. We were given a late checkout, because we had a flight later in the day. We arrived late in the evening, and had a quick bite to eat at the Stained Glass Pub, which is in the parking lot. Because of the hour, the menu was quite limited, but the food was good and our waiter very nice.
We left our car for a week in the parking lot, with no problems. You can leave your car in any spot you choose (we found a shady place). I appreciated this, because in some hotels with this service you are restricted to a far-away lot. The shuttle to the airport was prompt and courteous. My only complaint was on the return trip. I called the number on the business card given to me by the driver (the hotel lobby number) and no one answered. After 3 tries, I finally called from the kiosk phone in the airport, and it was answered immediately. I was told the shuttle would be there in 10-15 min. An hour later, it arrived. Again, the driver was courteous, but overbooked. If they had an additional shuttle for busy times, I would have rated this a 5.
.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbritt21028, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Park & Fly Package we have here at the hotel. We are happy to hear that you were happy with the room and our hotel staff. I do apologize that your return shuttle took so long to pick you up. It certainly is no fun after a long day of travel to have to wait an excessive amount of time at the airport. I will pass this information on so that we can improve on the shuttle service during extremely busy times. I certainly hope you give our hotel another try during your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills

Address: 6755 Dorsey Road, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High-Speed Wireless Internet AccessCoffee Maker Ironing Board with IronBuilt-in Hairdryer & Make-up MirrorWork Area2- Two Line Phones with VoicemailComplimentary Hot Breakfast Each MorningFree 24-hour Shuttle ServiceIndoor Heated PoolJacuzzi & Sauna24-hour Fitness CenterBusiness Center2000 sq. ft. of Banquet, Meeting & Conference FacilitiesFeatures Stain Glass PubFull Service Dining w/ Sports Bar Caters all banquet F&BOpen 11am-2am, daily w/ full extended bar hoursFree Wi-FiHappy Hour 3pm-7pm2 Miles MD Live! Casino5 Miles Southwest of BWI Airport10 Miles South of Baltimore’s Inner Harbor20 Miles West of Annapolis, MD25 Miles North of Washington D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus - Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel Elkridge
Best Western Elkridge
Elkridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.