We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7146 Old Waterloo Rd, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is a newer, very clean property. The mini suite was spacious and comfortable allowing room to spread out and relax. The WiFi was weak which was disappointing. Breakfast was pulled before the stated end time and we had to go out for the meal. However, the hotel is near I-95 and for the rate charged, was a good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    52
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
48
28
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
woodstock, illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Spent one night here. Friendly staff, Monic (not sure how to spell her name) was very helpful and friendly. Beds were comfy, we spent great. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. I would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel overall is not bad. Room was nice and clean. The WIFI service was horrible. I kept getting kicked off and tried to download and it never let me do it. Would start the download and then would just stop. Very irritating!! The shower has a detachable head and kept sliding down, would not stay up. That's very annoying for a tall person. Other than those few things listed, my stay was OK!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is almost the best Comfort Inn I've ever stayed. Very caring front desk accompanied to my room to make sure it was right. Room was a very nice suite. Fan ran constantly, masking all noise. Room temperature was perfect. Internet was fast & easy to connect. Plenty of electrical outlets. Why, they even delivered my bill under the door early the next morning! I was thinking I was in a 5-star place until I turned on the shower. Started out cold, and then got luke-warm. Not sure whether this was a management decision to save money, or a temporary maintenance issue, but I hate missing my hot shower in the morning.

Room Tip: Avoid the highway exposure, and ask if the rooms have hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights here. The room was clean and well maintained. It was nice to have AC and a ceiling fan as my husband and I don't do well with humidty. The hot breakfast was good as it has protein and not just a carb fest, which is nice for this gluten free lady. Fruit slection was limited to organges, banannas, and red delicious apples. We were able to check in about noon after a red eye flight from Oregon, which was greatly apperciated so we could take a shower before attending family gatherings. Our toilet clogged multiple times, but the maintaince staff was nice and cleared the clogged for us. We checked out at 4am and the hotel had breakfast to go bags, which included fruit, chewy bars, and a bottle of water.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johnsville, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My mother, brother and I were on our way from NY to Florida. We, ideally, wanted 3 beds. We got a room with 2 queens and a sleeper sofa for the same price of a 2 queen room! We had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and the usual other amenities. The sleeper sofa attached area had its' own TV! The breakfast was full and great. A small store off of the breakfast area carried anything you would need for a hungry spot at night. The exercise room and pool we did not use, but looked clean and well taken care of. The young lady at the desk was pleasant, friendly and accommodated our every need. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

When we checked in everything seemed great. The hotel looked nice and the guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We got to our room and we were impressed the jacuzzi looked nice and the room was spacious. However the room had an old smoke smell and we could tell someone had smoked in it previously. We didn't mind it to much though, I just made sure to tell the guy at the front desk. The issues for us didn't start until the middle of the night. I kept waking up in pain because the bed was so extremely uncomfortable. I am actually still in this hotel right now doing this review, it's 7 in the morning and I slept horribly. So now I feel terrible. My neck and back hurt! And I'm only 26. I should not be feeling like this. It also didn't help that when we pulled up to the hotel we parked by a room on the side of the building called the sprinkler room and it was loud! Our room is on the that side of the building as well and when we first got here we didn't here it, it must shut off because it turned on last night and was obnoxious, but is not on now. I am so disappointed we spent 150 on this room for one night. Definitely not worth that kind of money!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway

Address: 7146 Old Waterloo Rd, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway Hotel Elkridge
Comfort Suites Elkridge
Elkridge Comfort Suites
Columbia Gateway Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.