We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7146 Old Waterloo Rd, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Elkridge
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is one of the best Comfort Suites I have stayed in for many years. The rooms were clean and smelled wonderful. The staff was very polite and actually know what "great service" is all about. We have booked our reservations to stay there again when we are back in the area. I will not stay at any other hotel in the area but this one.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor and did not have any problems...no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    53
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
47
28
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, nc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Needed a place to stay after graduation ceremony and before getting on a plane at BWI, and this was a good choice that had all we needed and then some, not just a room, but a suite! Great space, great customer service; very good beds; quiet; clean and we would stay here again!
Very nice front desk people. You cannot walk to anything so bring food and drink with you. Front desk even had typed directions to and from BWI airport!!

Room Tip: We had room 405 it was quiet and a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel was very clean with great rooms and very professional service. The staff was very helpful with information about nearby restaurants and attractions. Very nice breakfast area that was well attended to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were very impressed with this establishment. Although our stay was short we found it to be very clean and attractive. The free breakfast provided was more than most hotels offer. The woman working in the breakfast area was most friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a typical Comfort Suites; that is... the 1 bedroom suite is not really a suite. As the crow flies, this hotel seems ideally located right at a convenient I-95 exit, but access to the hotel is circuitous and inconvenient at best. The highway noise, on the other hand, was very evident when in a room facing that direction. They charged us an extra $10/night to relocate to a room facing away from the highway. As a further reward, they also placed us in a room next to one being reconstructed, with all of the associated noise, particularly a hammer banging incessantly for hours, and we had to wonder why they'd put us in such proximity to the construction, considering how empty the establishment seemed to be. When the situation was brought to the attention of the front desk, we were told basically to deal with it until the maintenance people decided to leave the the adjacent room a half-day later. They should have given us a hard hat and earplugs for the extra money paid.

Room Tip: Face away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Comfort Suites in Elkridge and we were thoroughly happy! The check-in was quick and pleasant and the room was very spacious and clean. No shortage of electrical outlets either. We had two iPads and three phones hooked up no time.

Breakfast was obviously not gourmet, but there was egg, some kind of processed meat, waffles and all your other standard fare. The only place we encountered meat for breakfast on our long three week trip around the east coast. Travelling with 4 Polish people - who eat meat 24/7 - this was obviously the high point of their trip!

The pool was not gigantic, but big enough for our 3 and 5 year olds to have a great time in the water. The hotel is conveniently situated a few steps from a great liquor store and there's even a Bail Bond's office right there, if you need that sort of thing :-)

The drive into Washington from here was about an hour - it's 35 miles or so, but the traffic is quite heavy at all times.

For me, this was the best hotel I encountered on our journey - and we did stay in 7 or 8 different places.

Room Tip: Our room was fine, 427... but I think they all are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I absolutely loved everything about this hotel. The whole staff is friendly, helpful, courteous, pleasant. We stayed here for 4 days and didn't want to leave. The breakfast was excellent, the server Kim was such a joy to have. She took care of us so well. This will be my hotel of choice from now on. I can't say enough good things about the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway

Address: 7146 Old Waterloo Rd, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway Hotel Elkridge
Comfort Suites Elkridge
Elkridge Comfort Suites
Columbia Gateway Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.