We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern Jewel of a Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6064 Marshalee Drive, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northern VA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern Jewel of a Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here one night as the concert we were attending with another couple was only a 15 minute drive away, and we didn't want to drive 3 hours late at night after the show. You can see the hotel from the main highway as you approach the area, but getting to it was a bit "different." Just trust your GPS and you'll get there, and don't be afraid to drive through the gas station parking lot to get to it.

Check-in was a breeze, and we were immediately impressed with the cleanliness of the front lobby. The rest of the hotel was similar in appearance - clean and modern. The room was nice and comfortable. The TV was a bit difficult to operate as it was DirecTV; I'm not used to changing satellite TV channels, and the TV was slow to respond to remote commands.

Breakfast was OK. My spouse didn't care for the appearance of the poached eggs in the plastic tray. They almost looked fake.

Speaking of food, two of the top 10 restaurants in the area are across the parking lot in a strip mall that you drive in front of to get to the hotel. One is an Italian place, the other is Mexican. Consider walking over there for a quick bite to eat.

Checkout was a breeze, and we left refreshed and relaxed. I would definitely stay here again if when I come back for another concert.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We would like to take this time to say "Thank you" for your most recent visit to our location and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    32
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
75
28
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hotel and staff were great. We had an amazing time on our trip. Brianna was very helpful with directions and getting us a cab when we needed one. We all agreed that we will stay here again in the future if we visit again. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Our staff and management would like to thank you for your most recent stay with our location. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again really soon back in Elkridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed at this location during the 2014 Capitol Jazz Fest. Great location close to shopping center and restaurants. Stay at Holiday Inn Express quite frequently, and this is a very well maintained property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We would like to thank you for staying with our location and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This HIE was close to BWI, very up to date with it's appearance and services but the best thing of all, it has a great staff. I can't say enough about their over the top helpful attitude. I had an off the wall request for Brianna and she went the extra mile to fulfill it. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
The entire staff at the holiday Inn Express in Elkridge would like to think your for taking time and write your review. We are so glad that the service that you were offered by the staff and Brianna was great and you had a great stay with us. We hope to see again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed for one night before heading in to Baltimore the next morning. The hotel was fine, about average for Holiday Inn Express. We had 2 beds plus a sofa bed so the kids did not have to sleep in the same bed. It was an excellent price for the money. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. As with all Holiday Inn Expresses breakfast and wifi were free. My son took advantage of both the pool and fitness center, which was above average for this chain. The only negatives were minor. There was a faint odor of cigarette smoke in the bathroom. I am not sure if a previous guest smoked in there or if it was drifting in from somewhere else. The location is kind of out of the way and there does not seem to be a proper driveway connected to the street so it is a bit confusing (Not too confusing since you can see the hotel on the other side of the gas station you need to cut through). Overall it is a good place to spend a night while traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Staff And Management would like to thank you for taking the time and write your comment . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you if your travels bring you back in our area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice hotel, nice stay but the hotel was a little difficult to find. Our room was spacious and clean, and the breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. No complaints at all and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again.Looking forward to seeing you again.
l
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I travel for business quite a bit. (and occasionally for pleasure.) Typically the service at Holiday Inn properties is good. At this hotel, which I have stayed at a handful of times, the service is a cut way above average. Especially great this time around. Brianna, at the front desk was the epitome of Customer Service. One example... helping me order dinner in, and then making sure I had something to wrap the left overs in- even as she was about to finish her shift. Always a smile and always looking to make sure I am delighted concerning any issue or question I have. Hats off to her manager Nadia as well - she remembered me even after a 9 months absence.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sofa bed along with the regular King or Doubles. Nice size and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Our Management and Staff would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment about your recent stay with our location. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and also "Welcome Back" to our hotel. We look forward to serving you again real soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Address: 6064 Marshalee Drive, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Columbia East-Elkridge is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to I-95 & I-70, a 24-hour Business Center and 1,000-square foot meeting room. Nestled among major corporations such as IBM, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Lockheed Martin, Micros Systems, Northrop Grumman, Orbital, SAIC, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia Elkridge is in close proximity of 10 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI).It is easy to plan a full fun day in Charm City downtown Baltimore, such as National Aquarium, Camden Yards, or to see a Ravens Football game at M&T Stadium. Make a day to shop by visiting Arundel Mills Mall, over 225 specialty stores with featured outlet retailers, restaurants and entertainment. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out, surf the Internet free, or watch your favorite show on the 32 HD flat screen television. Every day starts with our complimentary "Hot" Express Start breakfast. Stay fit with a swim or the use of our 24-Hour Fitness Center, any time of the year. Suites designed with long term travelers in mind, wetbars, microwave/mini refrigerator combos, so we are confident our hotel can meet the needs of seasoned travelers. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Columbia - East Elkridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.