We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6064 Marshalee Drive, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Elkridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chestertown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nic e place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have stayed at this particular hotel three times now on personal business. My last stay was Friday 9/13. I had to work in Baltimore and my son had an appt in Columbia the following morning. The hotel was a little tricky to find as one must wiggle thru a couple of parking lots. My wife found it fine, maybe Im just directionally challenged. My wife, my son and I stayed one night. we had a 2 queen standard room. My wife arrived ahead of me several hours and checked in with no problem. I arrived at almost midnight and was greeted by a friendly host as I walked in the lobby. The room was clean and more than big enough for three of us. we normally stay in a suite but was really only staying long enough to sleep. I did not feel cramped at all. I hear no one in the hallls or next door. There is plenty of parking. The breakfast was acceptable. I've had better, I've had worse. There was enough to be satisfied and its free. Overall, for the area, the price is right and this is where I stay when Im in the area. It is a short ride to BWI airport and the inner harbor in Baltimore. Save some money and stay here. I was honestly between 4 and 5 stars so I'll give them a 4.5.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
The staff and Managerment of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    30
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
26
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

For a new hotel I am extremely disappointed. We have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns through out the country and this one is just average. No courteous check-in, no welcome package for Priority Club members, expensive and extremely difficult to get to. This hotel is behind a gas station and strip mall with a driveway that goes between the two businesses.
The room was clean, the bed okay, the breakfast...nothing to write home about.
For the price and location, you can find better elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
The Management and Staff would like to take this time to thank you for your mostrecent visit to our location. We are extremely concerned that your stay with us was not up to your standards and we value your opinion. If you are in the area again please reach out to our management staff so we can assure your stay with us is a comfortable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I have spend some day with my husband at this hotel it was a modern hotel calm & clean and good front-desk service.
The breakfast was fine.
The only issue is the hotel far from away, only 2 - 3 restaurant and giant supermarket next to the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites would like to thank you for you most recent visit to our location. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Columbia-Elkridge for a Family Reunion and it was a nice, quiet, peacful and relaxing stay. We never heard kids running the halls which was a wonderful thing. The staff do a wonderful job keeping everything clean. They were very friendly. We liked eating the nice breakfast they offered out on the patio and enjoying the weather. The gym and pool areas look very clean. The hotel all around was very modern. They have places close by to run out and grab some lunch or dinner that are in walking distance. I watched the gm John Compton with his employees and they seem to really have a good understanding of how things are supposed to run and they work together. I also saw him with other customers and went out of this way to make sure they had the best stay possible. I also heard others compliment on the run of the hotel. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
The management and staff would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrill, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Really nice hotel. Great lobby, service, rooms and breakfast. Was clean and comfortable. Only complaints were breakfast on Sunday was supposed to be ready at 7AM and while I was able to wait until 7:15 before leaving for church, only a couple of items had been set out yet. Also, pool does not open until 10AM, which made a morning swim before checkout impractical. We have stayed in this area before when attending ballgames in Baltimore and we were more than satisfied with this hotel overall. Had requested a handicapped equipped bathroom in our online reservation, for one of two rooms we booked and this was not addressed, but no problems with the bathrooms we had. Will definitely consider again on our next visit. A little tricky to find once your leave the highway.

Room Tip: Our rooms (227 and 229) were at the end of the 2nd Floor hall, so easy access in and out of parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
The staff of the Holiday Inn Express would like to thank you for your recent visit to our location. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is right off I-95 and about 10 miles south of Baltimore. There's also a supermarket, Giant (up in Massachusetts area, it's Stop and Shop- if you're familiar with it, they are part of the same company and you can use your gas card), and a Papa John's right in the same vicinity.

The hotel entrance was a little confusing because it doesn't have its own entrance but shares it with the other businesses in the area including a gas station. Hotel lobby is small, but is clean and modern and has a very nice lounge and dining area for breakfast and just relaxing or enjoying a newspaper. There is a outside seating area which makes it even better, although it may be difficult to enjoy a nice conversation with the traffic right next to the area.

Hotel rooms were pretty much the same. Very modern. Our room had a view of the highway and was very quiet inside the room. The room was QUICKLY cooled by the air conditioner. We did find a few stains on the comforter but was not major. Overall, our stay was great and for the price, this HIE was a great pit stop if you're traveling up and down the highway and need the rest.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Our staff and management would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Recently stayed here for a Family Reunion. The rooms, the lobby and breakfast area were clean. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and patient with our big family and the events that took place at the hotel, especially Ken. The only thing is that the pull out couch is very springy and more padding or comforters should be provided to make it more comfortable. Overall, the stay was decent and would recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Address: 6064 Marshalee Drive, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Columbia East-Elkridge is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to I-95 & I-70, a 24-hour Business Center and 1,000-square foot meeting room. Nestled among major corporations such as IBM, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Lockheed Martin, Micros Systems, Northrop Grumman, Orbital, SAIC, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia Elkridge is in close proximity of 10 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI).It is easy to plan a full fun day in Charm City downtown Baltimore, such as National Aquarium, Camden Yards, or to see a Ravens Football game at M&T Stadium. Make a day to shop by visiting Arundel Mills Mall, over 225 specialty stores with featured outlet retailers, restaurants and entertainment. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out, surf the Internet free, or watch your favorite show on the 32 HD flat screen television. Every day starts with our complimentary "Hot" Express Start breakfast. Stay fit with a swim or the use of our 24-Hour Fitness Center, any time of the year. Suites designed with long term travelers in mind, wetbars, microwave/mini refrigerator combos, so we are confident our hotel can meet the needs of seasoned travelers. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Columbia - East Elkridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.