We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure to stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6064 Marshalee Drive, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Elkridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
LA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My employer books me in this hotel whenever I visit the corporate office. The front desk personnel are efficient and very helpful should you have any special needs or requests. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and they have a small but well-maintained workout room with at least two treadmills, as well as a small indoor pool. There are nice toiletries in the bath and in-room coffee, which I believe was Starbucks. There is a small fridge to keep water or store leftovers and snacks. Typically the rooms are quiet, and I cannot hear the neighbor and their TV...often I am bothered by that in other hotels. This hotel does not have a restaurant but they have a free breakfast. Also, if you arrive so late that the restaurants are closed, you can buy soups, frozen dinners, snacks, beverages and ice cream...they have a microwave in the dining area, and you can heat up your snacks and eat in your room. Or if you can't wait, you could eat them in the breakfast area. In conclusion, if you need a hotel in this vicinity, the Holiday Inn Express on Marshalee Drive is a good choice for accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Holiday Inn Express and Suites would like to reach out and thank you for your recent visit to our location. Our management and staff enjoys seeing our regular guests and our new guests so they can have the pleasure of staying with Great hotels that Guest love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    22
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
22
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

6 of us checked in for a 2 nite stay on May 3, 2013 for the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival. We were greeted by Dan "The Man" Eisenmann the Front Office manager. He is truely a "welcome" expert. He checked us in, gave us our wi-fi password and let us know that the password changeover was that evening. Gave us directions to the event we were attending the next day and told us of the restaurants that gave discounts to guests. He is fabulous.

The rooms were spacious, and very clean. Plenty of pillows and the beds were comfortable.

The breakfast was humming. There was a very large group of teenagers booked in the hotel but the staff kept everything full and there was plenty to go around!!

The staff was fabulous. Very helpful and accomodating especially Nadia, Heather, and Alba!!!

This was our second year in this hotel and we will be back for a third!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
The management and staff would like to thank you very much for your recent visit to our location, We hope to see you again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express on Marshalee Drive in Maryland is only a one minute drive to my corporate headquarters, so location is my largest draw. However; this hotel is clean, feels new, and is located near to many good restaurants. I find the rooms well maintained, roomy, and comfortable. I do question the thermostats. I have stayed there three different times and the thermostat read in the high seventies but it did not feel any warmer than 68.
The hotel features a very good hot breakfast with a large assortment of hot and cold meal selections. I have had the pleasure of tasting scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, sausage links, sausage patties, and bacon. The juice machine offers the standard breakfast beverages. There is a large selection of hot coffee.

Room Tip: No resturant for anything besides breakfast. Plan on finding resturants for lunch and dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Our Staff and Management would like to thank you for your recent visit to your location and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

One night stay just wasn't enough. We planned on staying one night but with how comfy the room was and helpful staff, we decided to stay another night. It was an added bonuses that there was wonderful restaurants within walking distance from hotel. We will definetly be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
The staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our property and we hope to see you again real soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A very nice hotel, with clean, attractive appearance and quiet, comfortable room. The breakfast is a notch above the norm with an attractive layout and good, hot cinnamon rolls. sausage, granola, etc. Also a very good value -- less than $100 for a Sat. night with the AAA rate.

Front desk agent forgot to give WiFi access code and the breakfast hours, but that's ok.

Very convenient to the interstate. Asked for room in the front just to make sure there would be no highway noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
The management and staff would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending 10 business days at this property. Everything was perfect from the time my reservation was taken until the time I left to return home. Had a single glich with the billing process but it was corrected in a matter of hours. Would I recommend this hotel to other travellers, definately. I will stay at this property anytime I'm in the Columbia area. The hot breakfast is a plus at this hotel and is as good as the hotel staff, who are more than helpful. Thanks Dan to you and your great staff.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room on this property if your looking for quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Our staff and management would like to thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. Thank you for you listing us as "one of your Favorites" . We proud ourself on "Great Hotels Guest Love". We hope to see you again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The jacuzzi room featured a large jacuzzi that fits multiple people. The king bed was comfortable with a variety of pillows ranging from soft to firm. The only drawback was the room was directly across from the meeting room, so it was not totally quiet for a short time.

The hotel is secluded between the highway (maybe three minutes from I-95) and a shopping strip, so it was isolated, although somewhat confusing to enter at first. But the highlight of my stay was the customer service. It was my first time at a Holiday Inn Express, but Antoine, who was the agent on duty, went above and beyond to ensure a comfortable welcome stay. He was friendly to chat with and satisfied all my requests as quickly as possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
The management and staff would like to thank you for your recent visit to our property and excited that you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Address: 6064 Marshalee Drive, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Columbia East-Elkridge is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to I-95 & I-70, a 24-hour Business Center and 1,000-square foot meeting room. Nestled among major corporations such as IBM, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Lockheed Martin, Micros Systems, Northrop Grumman, Orbital, SAIC, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia Elkridge is in close proximity of 10 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI).It is easy to plan a full fun day in Charm City downtown Baltimore, such as National Aquarium, Camden Yards, or to see a Ravens Football game at M&T Stadium. Make a day to shop by visiting Arundel Mills Mall, over 225 specialty stores with featured outlet retailers, restaurants and entertainment. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out, surf the Internet free, or watch your favorite show on the 32 HD flat screen television. Every day starts with our complimentary "Hot" Express Start breakfast. Stay fit with a swim or the use of our 24-Hour Fitness Center, any time of the year. Suites designed with long term travelers in mind, wetbars, microwave/mini refrigerator combos, so we are confident our hotel can meet the needs of seasoned travelers. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Columbia - East Elkridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.