We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good appearance and comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6064 Marshalee Drive, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Elkridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very good appearance and comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A very nice hotel, with clean, attractive appearance and quiet, comfortable room. The breakfast is a notch above the norm with an attractive layout and good, hot cinnamon rolls. sausage, granola, etc. Also a very good value -- less than $100 for a Sat. night with the AAA rate.

Front desk agent forgot to give WiFi access code and the breakfast hours, but that's ok.

Very convenient to the interstate. Asked for room in the front just to make sure there would be no highway noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
The management and staff would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    27
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
23
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending 10 business days at this property. Everything was perfect from the time my reservation was taken until the time I left to return home. Had a single glich with the billing process but it was corrected in a matter of hours. Would I recommend this hotel to other travellers, definately. I will stay at this property anytime I'm in the Columbia area. The hot breakfast is a plus at this hotel and is as good as the hotel staff, who are more than helpful. Thanks Dan to you and your great staff.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room on this property if your looking for quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Our staff and management would like to thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. Thank you for you listing us as "one of your Favorites" . We proud ourself on "Great Hotels Guest Love". We hope to see you again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The jacuzzi room featured a large jacuzzi that fits multiple people. The king bed was comfortable with a variety of pillows ranging from soft to firm. The only drawback was the room was directly across from the meeting room, so it was not totally quiet for a short time.

The hotel is secluded between the highway (maybe three minutes from I-95) and a shopping strip, so it was isolated, although somewhat confusing to enter at first. But the highlight of my stay was the customer service. It was my first time at a Holiday Inn Express, but Antoine, who was the agent on duty, went above and beyond to ensure a comfortable welcome stay. He was friendly to chat with and satisfied all my requests as quickly as possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
The management and staff would like to thank you for your recent visit to our property and excited that you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

You can't lose with getting a suite at a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly too. This location is tucked in the back of a mall, so it's visible from the Highway, but you need to drive through the mall or gas station to get to the entrance.

Room Tip: Suites are large. North side rooms are away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
The management and staff would like to reach out to you and thank you very much for your recent stay at our location and when your travels brings you back to the area, we would personally like to welcome you back to our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed one night here on our way to DC and Hilton Head based on positive T.A. reviews. Nice clean hotel with large rooms. Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff was great. We agree with the other positive reviews and would recommend this hotel. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with our location, the management and staff would like to thank you for your stay and hopefully to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

After a terrible experience with the Holiday Inn Express in Middleboro, MA, (rude manager) I swore I would never stay at a Holiday Inn Express again, however, I was convinced by the customer service department that this poor service was not the norm. With that said, I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and was met by some of the friendliest staff. They went above and beyond to make certain our stay was comfortable. The hotel is well maintained to the highest standards. The rooms were immaculately cleaned. You did drive a bit after you exited I-95, but the drive was well worth the few miles. I would most definitely stay here each time I head south.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Management and staff would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I really enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express chain because of the nice breakfast that's included with your stay, and the choices available at this location was wonderful! This was the first time that I saw a pancake machine, and there were all types of fresh muffins, flavored coffees and juices.

My room was great; spacious and very clean, the bed was really comfortable, and it was nice to have a selection of pillows to choose from; firm or soft.

The staff was great - I had to check in a bit later than I planned, almost 8:30pm and the young lady who helped me (Nadyia?) was cordial and welcoming, and was most accommodating when I requested a later checkout because I am Priority Club member.

The next morning I met the front desk manager, Dan Eisenmann, and he was so very helpful. I went to load some things in my car and my card key had expired; he was kind enough to cheerfully re-key it for me so that I could finish loading up and out.

All in all, this was a very pleasant stay and I will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: I had a King Leisure and it was spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to our location, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Address: 6064 Marshalee Drive, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Columbia East-Elkridge is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to I-95 & I-70, a 24-hour Business Center and 1,000-square foot meeting room. Nestled among major corporations such as IBM, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Lockheed Martin, Micros Systems, Northrop Grumman, Orbital, SAIC, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia Elkridge is in close proximity of 10 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI).It is easy to plan a full fun day in Charm City downtown Baltimore, such as National Aquarium, Camden Yards, or to see a Ravens Football game at M&T Stadium. Make a day to shop by visiting Arundel Mills Mall, over 225 specialty stores with featured outlet retailers, restaurants and entertainment. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out, surf the Internet free, or watch your favorite show on the 32 HD flat screen television. Every day starts with our complimentary "Hot" Express Start breakfast. Stay fit with a swim or the use of our 24-Hour Fitness Center, any time of the year. Suites designed with long term travelers in mind, wetbars, microwave/mini refrigerator combos, so we are confident our hotel can meet the needs of seasoned travelers. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Columbia - East Elkridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.