We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6064 Marshalee Drive, Elkridge, MD 21075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The place was very clean and the staff accommodating. Offerings at the breakfast buffet were more than adequate.
Our only glitch was with check-in, where no one could be found at the desk. (I did eventually find someone in an office to check us in.
The internet rate offered good value for accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
The staff and managment would like to thank you for visiting our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Elkridge, MD and that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your accommodations and internet service to be a very good value. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    31
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
70
27
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here again this year with the family (3 kids; infant, 2 and 5 yo). Check-in had slight glitch in that the crib we requested was not in our room. The evening attendant came to fix this glitch and gave us a damaged crib, which he promptly replaced. It was clear that he did not have much training on dealing with cribs. We also found two wet wash cloths left behind in the bathroom. These were also removed promptly by the attendant. I must say that the evening attendant did an admirable job, though he could use a bit more training with the crib!

Breakfast was excellent as usual with fresh fruit, milk, juice, bagels, eggs, etc. All very well maintained. We look forward to staying here the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: We have not yet stayed in a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
The management and staff would like to thank you for your recent visit to our location and happy to have learned that our staff was able to fix the glitches and made your stay with us a enjoyable one. We look forward to your visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Checked in by Stephen who had a smile and showed genuine interest in our enjoyment of our room. I used to work front desk at a hotel, as poorly as they are treated sometimes, it says a lot about his enthusiasm. The room was perfect. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. The rooms even have thermostats, which is missing from most hotels. It was our first night away from our kids in over a year, and made for a very relaxing and romantic night. Tip: don't go far for drinks or dinner. The Mexican and Italian restaurants next to this hotel are wonderful. Try the sangria at the Mexican one!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
The management and staff of the Holliday Inn Express would like to thank you for your recent visit to our location and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My wedding party, my wife, and I recently stayed at this hotel and found that it exceeded our expectations in every way. My guests commented on the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, the pleasant front desk and breakfast staff, and calm yet convenient atmosphere. As an airline pilot, I travel for work all over the world and recognize a well-run hotel when I see one; this one definitely exceeds expectations. At the front desk I dealt mainly with Stephen and found him reliably curteous and professional. I recommend this facility and will use it again the next time family or friends are in-town. Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the property and Stephen. He is new to our team and it is great to see the guests are confirming that he is doing a great job. I am so pleased that you and your guests enjoyed staying with us and we welcome you back whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Thank you to the team at Holiday Inn Express in Elkridge, Maryland. The service was excellent and special shout out to Vy. Vy greater whether coming or going with Mr. Tanner. That is 5 star service and Vy should be recognized for her excellence in service. For 20+ years I was a restaurant manager and understand the importance of staff and genuine passion for customer service. Vy, Nadia and team have that passion. When I visit the Baltimore area, I will forever stay at the Elkridge HI Express and it is because of the staff mentioned. Thank you for making my loyalty to HI feel like it is valued.

I just read a statement below about being a genuine review. Please feel free to contact me for any questions. 12/3-12/5 #213

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Mr. Tanner, you have no idea how estatic Vy is since reading your review!! That was her 1st day working with us and just as we thought, she is a STAR! Vy, Nadia, and the entire team were celebrating when your review was posted because we are all so proud of the amazing people we get to work with. Thank you for taking the time to do this review and for recognizing my team. You are ALWAYS valued by us and we can't wait for your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel was very clean and property is definitely up to date and kept up. Previously being in the hotel field for 5 years myself I definitely know what to look for. Its not just a wonderful and beautiful property, but it is certainly up to the employees to make the stay outstanding. Asmita was very friendly and asked any questions I had about the area and finding my way around. Definitely recommend this property 100% for anyone staying in the Elkridge area. The only thing missing in the room was a microwave that would have gave it an Excellent choice, but very nice property!

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for such a great review and compliment on Asmita. She really is wonderful and truly enjoys helping our guests. I am honored to work with her and the entire team as they honestly enjoy what they do daily. They are a great group of people. As for the microwaves in rooms, those are actually in our suites. During your next visit to the area, feel free to see if one is available. They are beautiful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night before we left on our honeymoon and we couldn't have been any happier with the place. The room was quite spacious and the jacuzzi was huge. The breakfast had plenty of variety and was quite good. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for the compliments. We are thrilled that we were able to take care of you during such a very special event! We hope you enjoyed your honeymoon and will be back to visit with us soon, even if it's just to relax and enjoy a night away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Address: 6064 Marshalee Drive, Elkridge, MD 21075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Columbia East-Elkridge is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to I-95 & I-70, a 24-hour Business Center and 1,000-square foot meeting room. Nestled among major corporations such as IBM, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Lockheed Martin, Micros Systems, Northrop Grumman, Orbital, SAIC, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia Elkridge is in close proximity of 10 miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI).It is easy to plan a full fun day in Charm City downtown Baltimore, such as National Aquarium, Camden Yards, or to see a Ravens Football game at M&T Stadium. Make a day to shop by visiting Arundel Mills Mall, over 225 specialty stores with featured outlet retailers, restaurants and entertainment. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out, surf the Internet free, or watch your favorite show on the 32 HD flat screen television. Every day starts with our complimentary "Hot" Express Start breakfast. Stay fit with a swim or the use of our 24-Hour Fitness Center, any time of the year. Suites designed with long term travelers in mind, wetbars, microwave/mini refrigerator combos, so we are confident our hotel can meet the needs of seasoned travelers. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Columbia - East Elkridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.