We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Three Sons Restaurant

My Three Sons Restaurant
2510 Philadelphia Rd, Edgewood, MD
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Edgewood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Driving from DC to Philly on a holiday weekend, we pulled off I-95 at exit 77 and headed east in search of food. We came across My Three Sons at a traffic light less than a mile off the interstate.

At first look, it's one of those delightfully tacky pieces of Americana, with kitschy things lying around, a bad soap opera on the TV mounted in a corner, etc. The food, though, is another thing. The cobb salad wasn't a traditional cobb - it had bacon-wrapped dates, corn, apples, dried cranberries and several kinds of baby lettuces - but everything was fresh and delicious. Ditto for the pesto chicken pita - I didn't get much of a pesto flavor, but the sammie was hot, tasty and excellent. Baklava was home made and tasted like something my wife's Lebanese grandmother used to make.

All in all, a very pleasant and memorable surprise.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    0
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lampasas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nicely decorated, I had the gyro which was good but not great. I am a big snob when it comes to gyros. Looks like they have lots of other pitas and pizza. Nice spot and reasonably priced. I had a gyro, fries and drink for $11

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wanted to try somewhere different than our usual spots this week. Came here, my fiance ordered pizza and curly fries. I had the chicken avacado pita.. (SO MANY PITAS, WRAPS, and GYROS here!). Now I want to come back and try one of the unique salads. Was very tasty and inexpensive. The pizza was hot, fresh, and delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic wraps and salads!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I go here for lunch about once a month and it's always delicious. The wraps and salads are very tasty. They have a great selection of different flavors and even offer multi-grain wraps! The staff is also very friendly. I highly recommend eating lunch here!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was working in Maryland and My Three Sons was nearby. I went there after trying other restaurants earlier in the week. I wished I had started with My Three Sons. The food is absolutely spectacular. You get the perfect amount for a great price and everything I tried was fantastic. The hand crafted pizza was delicious and the lamb gyro was to die for. The service staff got our food promptly and was very attentive to our needs. Our group was so impressed with the flavor and goodness of the food that we went back to My Three Sons for lunch all three of the remaining days of our trip. I am looking forward to another trip to Maryland because I want to eat at My Three Sons again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Three Sons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to My Three Sons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Three Sons Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.