We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subpar food and tacky restaurant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of El Rodeo Bar and Grill

El Rodeo Bar and Grill
1709 Edgewood Road, Edgewood, MD
443 372 5737
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 46 Restaurants in Edgewood
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Subpar food and tacky restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant is attached to the Best western and you can see it a mile away will all of the signs and banners. The restaurant is a bit tacky with decorations that are a bit over the top. Food was mediocre. I had the enchiladas and they were edible but not too good. The chip and salsa were also subpar. Probably wont be coming back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    20
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“OMG! Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Normally not a big Mex-Tex fan, this place was located across the street from the hotel we were staying at so we gave it a shot. And it turned out to be one of the best places we have ever eaten at. The staff was friendly, prompt with serving food, kept up on our drinks and clearing the table as we finished items, and just made the whole experience a great one! What a surprise when we ordered the ice cream for dessert - try the fried ice cream with the raspberry sauce! Wow! Out of this world! Highly recommend a trip to this place!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Crab dip was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food was good. The staff was great and we have 3 kids with us and 3 adults. They gave them toys. Nice

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“avoid the steak”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I ordered a T-bone steak, medium.
I received a peice of well done, cooked from frozen, unidentifiable without bone meat.
The meat was tough and basically inedible. I mentioned this to the waitress, as I sent the steak away, and she said she would take care of it.
When the bill arrived the charge for the steak was $18 instead of the $21 on the menu.
I have no need nor interest in returning, even though I stay nearby when working at least 100 days a year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Restaurant/Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This restaurant was located directly from the Best Western hotel in Edgewood. The service was excellent and the prices were great! Also they served very good margarittas at great prices. We would definitly go back here when were in the area again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rodeo Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Rodeo Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rodeo Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.