We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Emmorton Park Road, Edgewood, MD 21040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Edgewood
CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Happy with Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Excellent stay. We'd previously lodged at a Holiday Inn Express in another state and the Hampton was definitely several notches above. It may be a little more expensive but worth the price. Very comfortable stay and a very nice breakfast selection. Beds & bedding extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed right off an elevator but heard nothing. Very comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear CtCarolB,

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your guest experience at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South on TripAdvisor. Not only does the hotel team appreciate your feedback but those folks looking for lodging guidance in the area do as well.

You have discovered what many of our guests have - a beautiful new hotel with upgraded touches throughout, comfortable beds and a pleasing selection at our complimentary breakfast service. Did you by chance have the opportunity to use our indoor pool, large fitness room or stay in touch at home/office with our complimentary high speed internet access? If not, hopefully the chance will present itself the next time you stay with us.

We truly appreciate your comment about how quiet the hotel is - especially in a guest room near the elevator and the hotel itself being so close to Interstate 95. The hotel is extremely well constructed and your restful night's sleep is a testament to that.

We hope to have you with us each time your travels take you to or through the Edgewood/Aberdeen/Bel Air areas of Maryland. In the mean time, why not sign up for Hilton Honors so that you can begin earning points and miles at any Hilton property you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    26
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
25
8
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have been coming to Baltimore frequently on business, and normally stay at White Marsh Hampton Inn. I travel on Company business and try to be a good steward of the Company's assets. White Marsh has gotten rather expensive for an average property. I was looking for a property that was priced a little more reasonably, and found Aberdeen. I made a reservation, and have been nothing but impressed since I checked in, from the speed at the front desk, cleanliness of the rooms, the furniture, blazing fast internet... It is a NEW, top notch Hampton, and totally worth driving the additional 10 minutes north. I can't really see a legitimate reason I would stay anywhere else on my trips to Baltimore! I'll be back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Trukselr,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. We are so glad that you drove just a few minutes more from White Marsh to Edgewood! You have discovered what many of our guests have - that our beautiful new hotel has many upgraded touches throughout the property. The contemporary design is fresh, warm and inviting. Did you have the opportunity to enjoy the hearty complimentary breakfast, work out in the amazing exercise room or take a dip in the indoor pool? If not, hopefully you can do that on your next visit.

We are honored to be your new preferred hotel in the Baltimore area and we look forward to earning your business each and every time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

On our way north returning from Florida, we stayed at this Hampton Inn, having had good experiences in other locations. We were checked in cheerfully and efficiently by Rob who was on duty when we checked in at 10:00 PM and then was on duty again the next morning just as cheerful as the night before, wishing us safe travels as we left. The hotel was nicely decorated, and the room was clean and spacious. Despite its proximity to the highway, we didn't hear a sound during our stay. Easy on/off access to the highway. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Patc909,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback on your stay experience at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South especially after traveling on the road from Florida to points north. And, thank you for sharing with other readers on TripAdvisor looking for lodging options in the Bel Air/Abingdon/APG Edgewood areas of Maryland how quiet the hotel is while being so close to Interstate 95. Your opinions will carry a great deal of weight for those travelers like your self that need easy access to the highway but need to make sure they get a restful night of sleep.

Rob is one of our lead front desk members and our guests love him. His warm greetings make everyone feel welcomed and I'm sure since he was there for your check in and check out, you felt like you were saying hello and goodbye to an old friend. This is the customer service that will set us apart in addition to our beautiful new building with upgraded touches throughout. Did you have the opportunity to enjoy our hearty complimentary breakfast before hitting the road again or take a dip in our indoor pool? If not, you will want to take advantage of these amenities the next time a trip to Florida calls you back to the area. We look forward to having you back with us again and welcoming you with true "Hamptonality".

Safe travels until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohoes, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel was very nice.We stayed in several hotels on our way from Florida to New York and this was the nicest.The room was very nice and it was very clean. Soundproofing was good. They have a nice breakfast . The beds were very comfortable and i had a very good nights rest. The only complaint i had is the tv guide on the tv was an hour ahead of the current time so you couldn't see what to watch currently.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Stormy12047,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay experience at the new Hampton Inn & Suites -Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. I'm sure after traveling on the road on the Eastern seaboard that having a restful night in a beautiful new hotel was much appreciated. It sounds like you had the
opportunity to enjoy the hearty complimentary breakfast before hitting the road again. Maybe next time, you can take a dip in the indoor pool.

I can certainly appreciate the challenge of an hour difference between what you saw in a tv programming guide and the actual time. It looks like perhaps you were a guest in the hotel during the time change to daylight savings time and perhaps the tv vieiwing guides didn't reflect the time change.

We hope you will stay with the next time that road to Florida calls out to you. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here and was a bit worried with its proximity to I-95. Nice construction and sound proofing. Friendly staff and wonderful breakfasts. Nice new fitness center with all the ammenities. Cookies are a nice touch.

Room Tip: Pick the ground floor, built into a hill so it shields the noise well from the nearby Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Just A Bubba 1960,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. I am so glad that you commented on how the hotel is so quiet AND extremely close to Interstate 95. Your comment will help many of those travelers who need that location convenience to a major thoroughfare that won't need to sacrifice a wonderful night's sleep for that proximity.

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the spacious fitness area. It is wonderfully equipped with new, state of the art cardiovascular equipment along with strength training as well. Most of our guests appreciate the size of this area and that they are able to maintain their fitness regimen with ease due to the options available. Were you able to take advantage of the indoor pool?

Thank you too for commenting on the construction of the hotel. The owners of the hotel made sure that it was built above specifications and you probably noticed a great deal of upgraded touches throughout the hotel.

We look forward to having you with us again and will welcome you with the delicious cookies upon your arrival. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice clean hotel. Breakfast was good server Nelly was excellent very helpful and friendly.one night stay would stay again. Bed was comfortable shower was great. Front desk was friendly. Dinner in Belaire at Pairings Bistro was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Kljes1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback of your stay experience of the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South on TripAdvisor. By sharing your feedback, you not only help our hotel team, you are also providing guidance for those folks looking for hotel options in the Abingdon/Bel Air/Edgewood areas of Maryland.

Nelly is one of our customer service superstars and we are thrilled that you had the opportunity to interact with her. Nelly always has a welcoming smile for everyone and she radiates "hamptonality". Though we are blessed to have a beautiful new hotel, it is our customer service and team members like Nelly that will continue to make your stay and enjoyable one. We hope you will stay with us the next time your travels bring you to or through the area. (Perhaps you can enjoy another delicious meal at Pairings on the next visit as well. (Our front desk team has several restaurant recommendations ready for you)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We travel quite a bit and this is the first time we've stayed at a Hampton Inns and Suites. The decor was classy and clean. They have neat little black and white pictures depicting things, like classic gas pumps over the coffees to show unleaded ect. Also on our room number tag was a picture of a light house and inside sea pictures, each tag was different, so I thought that was a whimsical little touch. We had a problem fitting our 3 children in a bed so they gave us complimentary roll away. The pool was empty, again great for us. The only problem was our youngest and my husband had a reaction to the pool water. It is a salt water pool which was wonderful for the eyes but not so much for sensitive skin. Great selection for the free breakfast. Overall excellent stay. We come to Baltimore quite a bit and I think we've found our new home away from home!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Lovegrovemama,
You have just given us the best compliment a hotel can receive - that you consider the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen -South as your new home away from home. We are
also extremely honored that our new hotel was your first Hampton brand experience. Hampton Inns and Suites are part of the Hilton family of brands and an extremely popular brand due to the amazing value they offer and the "hamptonality" of our team. Like you, I love the whimsical touches with the black and white photos and room identifiers like the gas pumps and I'm so glad that you commented on those extra touches. This particular hotel has a great deal of upgraded
touches throughout the hotel which provides our guests with a richer stay experience.

Thank you for the feedback about our pool. Because of your comments, we have re-evaluated recommendations for chemical balance and made adjustments. We hope you and your family will take a dip into our pool the next time you're back. If you return in warmer weather, perhaps you can step out into our patio area right next to the pool and enjoy a warm spring breeze. Make sure you sign up for Hilton Honors before your next visit too - earn some points while you are staying at the new Hampton Inn & Suites! Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Address: 2110 Emmorton Park Road, Edgewood, MD 21040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South is conveniently located off I-95, minutes from Aberdeen Proving Grounds and defense contractors including Northrop and Lockheed. If you’re traveling with a sports team, enjoy our proximity to Cedar Lane Park and Ripken Stadium. After the lacrosse, football or baseball game, visit the Ripken Family Museum or take a 25-mile drive to Baltimore’s Historic Inner Harbor. Spend an afternoon wine tasting at nearby Fiore Winery. Explore the quaint historic downtowns of Bel Air and Havre de Grace. Stroll the boardwalk promenade along the Susquehanna River. Spend an afternoon fishing or sailing on the Chesapeake Bay. Savor Maryland seafood specialties including blue crab and crab cakes at a waterfront restaurant. Our 134-room hotel is located at the gateway to the the historic treasures of the northeast corridor, 30 miles to Delaware, 60 miles to Philadelphia and 70 miles to Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.