We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel, Must Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Emmorton Park Road, Edgewood, MD 21040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cumberland, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel, Must Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Brand-new hotel and the first hotel I have stayed at with zero issues.
-Staff is awesome, especially Milan the man who worked the front desk.
-Variety and top quality at breakfast
-Rooms had all amenities needed for a week stay
-Fitness room was fully loaded with working equipment
-Pool was clean and excellent working condition
-Entire hotel was clean and quiet
-24 hour coffee fully stocked at front desk

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Brand-new hotel and the first hotel I have stayed at with zero issues.
-Staff is awesome, especially Milan the man who worked the front desk.
-Variety and top quality at breakfast
-Rooms had all amenities needed for a week stay
-Fitness room was fully loaded with working equipment
-Pool was clean and excellent working condition
-Entire hotel was clean and quiet
-24 hour coffee fully stocked at front desk

Tony L,
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. Like many of our guests, you too discovered the many wonderful things the hotel has to offer and that you had the opportunity to experience them. While we are pleased to offer a brand new beautiful hotel, we are more pleased that your interaction with Milan and our staff was an enjoyable one. We pride ourselves on making our guests feel welcome and appreciated - thank you for recognizing that as well. We look forward to being your host hotel the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    54
    7
    10
    2
See reviews for
96
43
17
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The price was a bit high but since most other motels in the area were sold out it was not unreasonable. The room was excellent - very clean and well appointed. The staff was teriffic. They were very friendly and quickly recommended good places to eat. The property is very new and is quite well designed. We really enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Greetings and thanks so much for taking the time to share your candid thoughts of your stay experience at the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. You did indeed stay with us during an extremely high demand time but so glad that you were able to experience the warm and courteous interaction we pride ourselves on. We hope you will consider the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South as your host hotel each and every time you need to stay in the Edgewood/Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had to make a very last minute change in our plans and chose this Hampton off my Hilton app. We could have not been more pleased, the hotel is only five months old and very nicely designed. The staff was efficient and helpful, nice comfortable quiet Hampton room with a nice breakfast selection. The location was excellent, just off I 95 and about 25 minutes from Baltimore. If you stay in this area, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. We certainly understand that last minute changes can
mean uncertainty but so glad that the hotel and staff exceeded your expectations and made your
trip to the Baltimore area even more enjoyable! Just like you mentioned, our guests really enjoy the contemporary design with upgraded features throughout the hotel combined with a team that
makes you feel at home.

We hope you will consider this Hampton Inn & Suites your host hotel the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very courteous staff who accommodated my late-night check-in, delivered a fax promptly, and made me feel very welcome. Very nice breakfast buffet included with room; great coffee and food selections. Room was very clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. Great, large-size flat-screen TV with excellent cable package. WiFi very easy to access. Only disappointment was very noisy hallways early in the morning; doors slamming loudly and activity in stairwell. Turns out this was a visiting baseball team, so check beforehand for large groups!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near stairways. They are surprisingly heavily used in this 3-storey building; footsteps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your candid feedback on your recent stay at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. We are so glad that you found not just the rooms but the service tand amenities to exceed your expectations especially during a high demand time. It sounds like you were able to experience just about all we have to offer - complimentary breakfast, complimentary 24 hour coffee bar, etc and this is exactly what our Hampton clients love too!

We look foward to having you with us again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Travel with my two yr old toddler and request a room with a bath tub in the bathroom but was told that the rooms were not equip with bath tubs the bathroom. This place is located in the middle of no where and they are not accommodating. Not recommended especially for family with small children. This is second time we stay with Hampton Inn (first time in Fredricksburg VA) and both times they are not very accommating therefore We will not stay with Hampton Inn anymore.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your candid feedback of the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites. I can certainly understand the frustration felt when you were not able to get a room with a tub. Based on the dates of your stay, the hotel was in a sold out situation and appears as if the only room types available were indeed those with a shower only. While we were certainly pleased to be sold out
during the time of your visit, we were not pleased that we could not meet your request at the
time of your arrival. We hope that you will give the Hampton brand another try so that it can
be redeemed in your eyes and those of your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is the 4th time I have stayed here. The staff is very courteous and extremely helpful if you had any questions, problems or any special needs. The rooms are wonderful, clean and spacious. The pool is very well taken care of and nice to look at not mentioning g how good the water is. I have no problem comi g back and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear JP,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your stay experience of the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. While we are proud of our beautiful new hotel with many upgrades throughout, we are even more proud to serve our guests with helpfulness and a can-do attitude. We hope to see you and your family back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This hotel is brand new. The room was very clean and the people at the front desk were very helpful. I requested a late check out and they had no problem with it. They were very nice. This hotel has a small indoor pool but it was again, very clean and there were towels at the pool for the hotel guests. The interior of the hotel, lobby, elevators, and hallways all were very very clean. The security of the hotel also seemed good. The free breakfast in the morning was good and had your typical fare including a waffle iron, eggs, and other hot dishes. I would stay here again with my family.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor but this hotel is brand new so it really wouldn't matter either way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your candid feedback about the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy some of the complimentary amenities we offer from the scrumptious breakfast to the heated indoor pool. Thanks too for noticing the many upgraded touches throughout the hotel which makes our guests feel well taken care of.

We look forward to being your host hotel of choice the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Address: 2110 Emmorton Park Road, Edgewood, MD 21040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South is conveniently located off I-95, minutes from Aberdeen Proving Grounds and defense contractors including Northrop and Lockheed. If you’re traveling with a sports team, enjoy our proximity to Cedar Lane Park and Ripken Stadium. After the lacrosse, football or baseball game, visit the Ripken Family Museum or take a 25-mile drive to Baltimore’s Historic Inner Harbor. Spend an afternoon wine tasting at nearby Fiore Winery. Explore the quaint historic downtowns of Bel Air and Havre de Grace. Stroll the boardwalk promenade along the Susquehanna River. Spend an afternoon fishing or sailing on the Chesapeake Bay. Savor Maryland seafood specialties including blue crab and crab cakes at a waterfront restaurant. Our 134-room hotel is located at the gateway to the the historic treasures of the northeast corridor, 30 miles to Delaware, 60 miles to Philadelphia and 70 miles to Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.