We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean and comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2112-A Emmorton Park Road, Edgewood, MD 21040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So clean and comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently spent two nights here with a tour group. We were on the way to and from New York City so I stayed in different rooms on the two nights. The rooms were extremely clean. I was really impressed by the cleaning standards! The beds were so comfortable. The room on the second night was very attractive and a good size. My only complaints were that I thought I thought I could smell cigarette smoke on the first night and the continental breakfast could be a bit better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear 57513STEPH12345,

Thank you for sharing our thoughts on your recent stay of the newly refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites - Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area. Not only does our hotel team find your feedback valuable, those on TripAdvisor looking for lodging options in the Bel Air/Aberdeen/Edgewood area of Maryland will find it invaluable. We do apologize for what may have smelled like cigarette smoke during one of your stays. While the hotel is 100% non smoking, sometimes a few of our guests chose to smoke in the rooms. As soon as we discover the aroma, we take
immediate steps to eliminate it. Did you have the opportunity to let the front desk know? (It is realized that while traveling with a tour group that schedules can be tight.)

We look forward to having you as our guest again. Until then, safe travels always. (And, if you are a Tech fan, Go Hokies!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
15
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I never been in Md before and i can say this hotel make me feel in my home the attention its exceptional the location its convenient i loved i definitly recomend this hotel to anybody who visit maryland or washington d.c

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Jacob2011,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at the newly refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. We are honored that our Comfort Inn & Suites was selected as your first hotel experience in Maryland. There is no higher compliment to be received by a hotel team that what you gave us about feeling at home and how well taken care of you felt. Did you have the opportunity to try the hearty complimentary breakfast or the indoor pool?

We hope to have you back with us on your second trip to Maryland. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here overnight with my daughter and mother while visiting a relative. I am currently 8 months pregnant. I am not comfortable pretty much anwywhere but I must say that the beds in the hotel were delightful. I slept so well. The room was nicely decorated and welcoming. It appeared was very clean. Before leaving we had breakfast. Typical breakfast foods served at complimentary breakfast bar. The attendant there was very helpful. I didn't really get to look around the hotel beyond that. My only complaint was that housekeeping knocked on the door before 8 am. We were already awake and getting ready. We didn't have the do not disturb sign out but I thought that was a little to early to knock on someone's door. With that being said I would stay there again if I were to find myself in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Blanktgrl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the newly refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites. We are so pleased that you slept so well - especially being 8 months pregnant. It looks like you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast which is a great way to start the day. Did you have the opportunity to use the pool or our complimentary high speed internet access?

Please accept our apologies for the earlier than expected knock on the door from our housekeeping department. In their enthusiasm to make sure everyone had a clean room to
return to and to accommodate a full house, our housekeepers did want to get a jump start.

Thank you for the high compliment of saying you would stay with us again. We would enjoy having you as our guest again and meeting your newest family member.

Safe delivery to you and safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This place was very nice. The King bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed not so good. We had a had time finding a place to stay for 6 of us. The pool was very nice. No towels in the pool area. I went to the front desk and he was very nice and brought us some. I needed more room towels and he gave them to me. Breakfast good

Room Tip: 252 room was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear TheEasternShore,

The team at the newly refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites thanks you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay. We are pleased that you found the accommodations and service to be such a positive experience - especially with the challenge of finding a guest room large enough to accommodate 6 people. It looks like you found the hotel to be a terrific value for you - not just with the rate but the fact that it included a nice complimentary breakfast, high speed internet access and an indoor pool. We appreciate you letting us know that the pool area did not have towels and that you gave us the opportunity to get them for you immediately. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and look forward to having you back the next time you return take to the Bel Air, Edgewood, Aberdeen areas of Maryland. Safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

When you search hotel, it states new rooms with 32 inch TVs. Well, rooms semi-new, and very old TVs and management could care less about the misleading information. Management was well aware of the misleading information and actual laughed about it. Hotel okay, clean, worth the rate, nothing special.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear K S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback of your recent stay at the newly refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites. Not only did we fall short of meeting your expectations, we did not
live up to ours as well. Please accept my apologies for our television sets being switched out (updated)during your stay. Our goal was to have that process completed sooner than we did and therefore we were not able to place you in a guest room with the new television.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again so you can enjoy the new television sets, the hearty complimentary breakfast each morning and complimentary high speed internet access. Safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NJ
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

VERY easy to get to CI&S is right off 95 aprox 20 minutes north of Baltimore. Check in was very easy aslo, I booked our room thru Choice Privledges (worth the FREE membership) so we got a great rate for this room for July 4th holiday. The staff was very friendly & very helpful. They even moved our room for us when the group of screaming kids decided to terrorize the hall ways. The room we ended up staying in was next to stairs that were close to the back parking but b/c the outside card reader wouldn't work, we still had to park far. We even requested new keys & this did not help. They seemed to be having a tech clitch.
The room was very clean, the bed was like heaven & the room had a mini fridge, microwave, table & loveseat.
Breakfast is served 0600 - 0900 during the week & till 1000 on Saturdays. They have a waffle maker, toast, bagels, eggs, french toast sticks, juices, coffee, fruit & I think cereal. Just enough to start the day right.
There is an indoor pool that does not get much use but it needs to be drained & cleaned. the walls are a little yucky. Otherwise, it's nice, only 4 feet at the deepest, just long enough to do laps. Towels are provided.
There is also a little fitness center that we took advantage of. Cardio machines, & some weights, not much but it's enough.
They also have a business center equipt with computers & printers. Not sure if there was a fax or scanner ... did not need, so did not take note, sorry! The room was small but enough room for 3 people. not sure if they have a conference room. either way, this did the trick.
The desk staff was very friendly & helpful, we enjoyed our stay here. Tho I think next time we might stay closer to the light rail, as we took advantage of that each day.

Room Tip: Stay in a room in the main part of the building, preferably on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Natrona,

Thank you for your well thought out and written feedback of your recent stay at the newly refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites. I know that other travelers looking to TripAdvisor for lodging recommendations in the Bel Air/Aberdeen/Edgewood area of Maryland will appreciate your detail. I am pleased to see that our staff responded promptly to your requests. One of our core values is to make sure all of our guests feel well taken care of and we appreciate your mention of how we found a guest room for you quickly that was more in line with your requirements.

We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel was very clean. Nicely decorated. Friendly front desk. Internet service worked well. Breakfast was typical, but good. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice. Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: We chose king bed with sofa, refrigerator and microwave. Quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Funinthesun4we4,

We are so glad that you selected the newly refreshed Comfort Inn & Suites - Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area for your recent stay as we realize you had many lodging options from which to chose. Many of our guests appreciate what you also experienced - a clean hotel with contemporary decor throughout and spacious guest rooms. Our hearty complimentary breakfast is well received with just the right amount of selections to start the day out right. We do hope the next time you stay with us that you will have the time to take a dip in the pool. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2112-A Emmorton Park Road, Edgewood, MD 21040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Interstate 95, The Comfort Inn & Suites® Aberdeen Proving Grounds Area in Edgewood, Maryland offers easy access to Ripken Stadium and Harford Mall. This Edgewood, MD hotel is less than four miles from Aberdeen Proving Ground (APG)-Edgewood Area, and is also convenient to local businesses and government contractors, including Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, SafeNet, Battelle, Maryland Army National Guard, Kohl's Distribution Center, and URS Corporation.Guests of the Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Grounds hotel will appreciate interior corridors offering easy and safe room access. The indoor heated pool is a great place to relax, while the on-site business center offers a computer with Internet access as well as access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Edgewood Hotel Edgewood
Hampton Inn Edgewood
Edgewood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.