We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2112B Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Convenient to I-95, very clean, pet friendly. Beautiful room.
We travel frequently with our dog and this is the nicest pet friendly hotel we have stayed at.
Safe area, parking lot is very well lit. Nice complimentary breakfast. Thank you La Quinta!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear US Traveler 3,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South. Your comments are not only valuable to us but invaluable to those travelers looking to TripAdvisor for guidance on lodging options. We are so pleased that your entire family including the pet had an enjoyable stay. We receive many compliments from our guests both those that bring their pets and those who don't have pets with them on the cleanliness of the hotel. We are glad you found this to be the case as well.

We look forward to having you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    53
    4
    6
    3
See reviews for
89
26
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The La Quinta at Edgewood / APG south proved to be the best stay we'd had in this area for our baseball team. This was our team's third trip to play at the Cal Ripken center in Aberdeen, and this hotel was by far the best. From making the group booking, to check-in, to breakfast...all went without a hitch. The hotel itself was wonderfully maintained and very clean...better than many other "upscale" chains. The bedding and room decor was top notch, and the bathroom was the cleanest I've seen in a hotel in a while. I did not hear noise from the hall or other rooms. Although the hotel accepts pets, there were no odors or stains that I saw. The breakfast was standard, but the area was constantly cleaned and food replaced as soon as it was low. The yummy cookies at the front desk in the afternoon / evening were a nice touch. All in all, a great stay at a good price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Yvonnebp,

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments for the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South! You have discovered what most of our first time guests and groups have -
the wow factor that this boutique like hotel gives from the check in (or group blocking process in your case) to check out. What other travelers on TripAdvisor looking for lodging options in the Aberdeen/Bel Air/Edgewood area will appreciate is your mentioning what you found to be so impressive besides the ease of reservations such as the cleanliness while being pet friendly, the decor and the peacefulness while being so close to Interstate 95. Being greeted each evening with freshly baked cookies is always a plus, isn't it?

We are delighted that you found the hotel to be extremely convenient for your baseball team playing at a tournament at Ripken Stadium. Most of our visiting teams enjoy both the proximity to the field and the overall value just like you and your team. We hope to have the privilege of hosting team again and until then, we wish you safe travels and a joyous baseball season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

At 12:35 at night, an adult male, covered with tattoos, dreadlocks, wearing a wifebeater and drunk as a skunk, got into our room while my two kids were sleeping and stumbled all the way up to my daughter's bed. We called the police and the officers said that we could not press charges because the hotel mistakenly gave him a key to our room. He was supposed to stay in a room across the hall. The hotel manager had the nerve to try to deny they gave him the key, and is trying to avoid the issue altogether - not even apologizing to us or taking responsibility. My kids have been having nightmares ever since.
Careful: The same owner has most hotels in the same area, including the adjacent Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: Avoid Edgewood altogether if you can: there was a murder committed in that town on the same night (s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Regina B,

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites. It looks like we fell very short of not only your expectations but ours as well. It sounds like your experience was not a positive one and we apologize for that. While I can appreciate the passion in your feedback, I do know that we have time stamped records every time a room key is made or duplicated that shows which room it was created for. As I understand, the person did have a key to his own room and not mistakenly given the wrong one which was confirmed by all appropriate responding teams. I am glad however that you took proactive action as feeling safe and secure no matter where you are is important. We do recommend for all of our guests that an adult should be in room with any children under the age of 18 so that any perception of uncomfortable situations can be mitigated quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were going to stay at the Hampton, but it was booked. We lucked out on a better deal at this La Quinta right off I-95. The room was large and conducive to sleep, with two big beds and a sofa separated by a divider from the sleeping area. Tasteful decor. Great breakfast selection. After this stay, we started looking for La Quintas to stay in the remainder of the trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Westernbusinesswoman,

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliment of the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites. Like you, most of our guests enjoy the boutique like property and decor not to mention the extremely comfortable beds. Since this was your first introduction to the LaQuinta brand, were you able to sign up for LaQuinta rewards before you checked out? Since you will be using LaQuinta's more often, why not earn points along the way?

We look forward to having you with us the next time you are in the Edgewood/Bel Air/Aberdeen area of Maryland. Safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is a good hotel for a short stay. I took a road trip from FL to QC,and I wanted to crash at a hotel that was near I-95. This hotel served that purpose. The room was nice, big and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The Internet worked well, and the breakfast was decent. My only complaint: the black-out drapes were too short. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Wolfpackgirl12,

The hotel team thanks you for sharing your review of your stay at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. While we find your feedback extremely valuable, those looking on TripAdvisor for lodging options guidance will rely on it because it reflects a true guest experience.

We are so glad that you found our boutique like hotel to your liking. I'm sure after driving for many hours, that finding a clean comfortable hotel so close to Interstate 95 was a relief for you. It is understood that many folks need complete darkness to sleep and I do apologize that you found the blackout curtains a bit short. Because of your comment, we are inspecting every guest room to make sure the window treatments allow for optimal sleep.

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next NC to QC drive. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South

Address: 2112B Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood hotel is conveniently located off I-95 at Exit 77A, offering convenient access to all there is to see and do in Edgwood, MD. Our perfectly planted hotel near Baltimore Inner Harbor and Aberdeen Proving Grounds, is just a short drive from all the excitement of these nearby attractions.Shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are within easy reach thanks to the hotel's close proximity to local and downtown attractions, like Baltimore Inner Harbor. Choose from a variety of restaurants like Bonefish Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster and many more. Shop at nearby Harford Mall or the Avenue at White Marsh before heading to a game at Ripken Stadium or Cedar Lane Regional Park.Unlike other Edgewood MD hotels, we spoil you rotten with luxuries and amenities. Take advantage of our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning of your stay. In addition to free wireless high-speed Internet access, each spacious guest room includes a microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch flat-screen TV w/premium and popular cable channels, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, free local calls, and more. Enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, well-equipped fitness center and much more at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood/APG South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Edgewood/Apg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood/Apg Hotel Edgewood
La Quinta Edgewood
Edgewood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.