We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2112B Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Edgewood
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here in February with family, to visit family. I wasn't expecting much, but wow, this was a great hotel. Very CLEAN, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, white sheets/comforters! The breakfast was good and the front desk was always helpful and friendly... (They also had yummy choc. chip cookies in the evenings.) I don't have one complaint about this hotel. High quality for a great value. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear LynearFly,
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your stay experience at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. Your opinion not only helps our hotel team but those folks looking for guidance on hotel options in the Abingdon/APG/Aberdeen South area.

You have discovered what most of our first time guests experience - that the LaQuinta Inn & Suites is a hidden gem and expectations are typically far surpassed. You can see why this boutique like hotel has consistently been ranked number one of nine on TripAdvisor for about a year now. The property was recently received recognition on a national level as a guest favorite property.

We look forward to having you stay with us every time your travels bring you to the area and will we welcome you with those delicious chocolate chip cookies.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    45
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
80
22
13
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were in town for Christmas and chose this property to make our home for 4 nights. The location is right off of 95N and very easy to get to. It is clustered around other hotels, but if you follow the signs, it is easy to find. This hotel is about 1-2 miles from many shopping centers and restaurants. The staff was great and friendly. There were fresh cookies in the lobby each time we came back. There is plenty of parking and found the area to be safe. We considered hotels in Baltimore as we have family in both locations, but this was much cheaper and a much better choice. We will stay here again the next time we travel back to the area. Hotel was very clean and still appears to be new.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear LaxJeep23,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your stay experience at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South. It not only helps our hotel team but those travelers looking on
TripAdvisor for lodging guidance.

We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. The holidays can be so difficult and hectic and we are honored that you selected our award winning hotel to spend that time while visiting your family. Sounds like our complimentary freshly baked cookies helped make you feel even more at home! Did you have the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast during your visit?

We look forward to having you stay with us each time you find yourself in Edgewood/Aberdeen/Bel Air areas of Maryland.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUTTON
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Travelling north from FL to home with one dog and very nice to find LaQuinta's along the way who for the most part are pet friendly. We saw several families with dogs/and even a cat in a room window!. Note: not allot of grassy areas to walk your dog but I made a big tour around the other hotel properties near by so its doable. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable and breakfast the next day was lovely. Would recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Greetings Pirates Paw,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your candid thoughts on your recent stay experience at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South! Not only do our
team members appreciate your opinions, those searching TripAdvisor for lodging guidance
will find this invaluable.

We look forward to having you and your pet(s) stay with us each and every time you all travel to and through the Edgewood/Aberdeen/Bel Air area.

~Safe Travels Always~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed at this little secret twice now and have been extremely satisfied. While we don't have a very far drive (6-7hrs from VA-NJ) we love stopping here as a little treat for the family. There are tons of restaurants and shopping nearby, the hotel is clean, has an amazing staff and is extremely affordable. We will continue to stay here, as it is in my opinion, the best value for your dollar, without compromising comfort or service! 5/5 stars in my opinion!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for helping us start the New Year out with such wonderful words of praise for the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South hotel. You like many of our frequent guests have found this hidden gem to meet and exceed stay experience expectations in quality of hotel, customer service and rate. We know that sharing your candid thoughts on TripAdvisor will prove to be invaluable for those looking for guidance on lodging options in the area. You will always have a home with us during those NJ to Virgina road trips.

~Safe Travels Always~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnstable
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The room sizes are a nice treat, the beds are comfortable and the Inn is rather new! The location was quiet, set up behind the other hotels. There are no signs to indicate that it was with the rest of the hotels in that area, but with a call we were directed to the front door.I would also stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay experience at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South. Most of our travelers like you enjoy the boutique like decor, large rooms and excellent staff. You are correct about the signage to the hotel and unfortunately due to local county restrictions are not able to add more signage. However, we are so glad that our front desk got you to us through their clear and concise directions.

We look forward to having you back with us each time you pass to and through the Edgewood/APG area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

From the room size to the cleanliness of the facility to the outstanding customer service we received, I was thrilled with our overall experience! When I mentioned, upon check-in, that we had to be on the lacrosse fields at 7:00 a.m., Carlos, the front desk attendant, made special arrangements to have the breakfast area set up a 1/2 hour early for our group!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South. Our hotel team and future travelers to the area find your feedback invaluable.

While we receive many compliments on our beautiful decor (and pleased to hear about it), we are so pleased that the service your experienced surpassed your expectations. Carlos, our guest assistant agent, was pleased to help your team with breakfast and does what he can whenever he can to make sure everyone feels well taken care of. Hopefully this helped your lacrosse team win big!

We look forward to being your host hotel for any future lacrosse tournaments that bring you to the area. If your family is just passing through on other travel, you always have a home at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South

Address: 2112B Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood hotel is conveniently located off I-95 at Exit 77A, offering convenient access to all there is to see and do in Edgwood, MD. Our perfectly planted hotel near Baltimore Inner Harbor and Aberdeen Proving Grounds, is just a short drive from all the excitement of these nearby attractions.Shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are within easy reach thanks to the hotel's close proximity to local and downtown attractions, like Baltimore Inner Harbor. Choose from a variety of restaurants like Bonefish Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster and many more. Shop at nearby Harford Mall or the Avenue at White Marsh before heading to a game at Ripken Stadium or Cedar Lane Regional Park.Unlike other Edgewood MD hotels, we spoil you rotten with luxuries and amenities. Take advantage of our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning of your stay. In addition to free wireless high-speed Internet access, each spacious guest room includes a microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch flat-screen TV w/premium and popular cable channels, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, free local calls, and more. Enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, well-equipped fitness center and much more at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood/APG South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Edgewood/Apg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood/Apg Hotel Edgewood
La Quinta Edgewood
Edgewood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / APG South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.