We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Easton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Easton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8523 Ocean Gateway, Easton, MD 21601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Easton
West Keansburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed on Memorial Day Weekend for two nights. Clean room and prices were reasonable for a holiday weekend. Had a great assortment of items for breakfast and plenty of seating. Would definitely recommend this hotel if planning a visit to the St. Michaels area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
25
23
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gansevoort, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Triathletes, this is the place to stay when you race the Eagleman 70.3 triathlon in early June! They go out of their way to make triathletes feel welcome, and even opened for breakfast early, at 3:30 a.m., the morning of the race. Full breakfast, including waffles, eggs and sausage, locally grown fruit and produce, sports drinks, nutrition bars to go, etc. Hotel is about 20 minutes from the race venue, an all easy drive. Rooms were clean and moderately priced, with microwaves and refrigerators. Staff is very welcoming to triathletes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I'm glad that the Comfort Inn Easton made a memorable stay for you! We look forward to seeing you again for Eagleman 2015!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I attended a conference held at this hotel. Everyone on the staff, from the desk clerks to the general manager were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and adequate and the mattress very comfortable. It was conveniently located to downtown Easton and St. Michaels, which are both very cute towns with plenty of independent shops and restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Laura,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We have many compliments regarding our comfortable mattresses and friendly & helpful staff :). We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Easton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn for a long weekend in view of an Ironman 70.3 race (Eagleman). The hotel is conveniently located to reach the race site in Cambridge in a quick 20 min drive, and just a few minutes to local restaurants in Easton. The hotel was comfortable and clean. It was home to other IM athletes, and the welcome sign "welcome IM athletes" was so cool, it made me feel at home immediately.

Cathy, among the hotel staff, was super helpful to me and she should be commended for her kindness and promptness in addressing client needs at 4am! She saved my day!

I hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Wow! Thank you for your great review! We are just one of many hotels that host the "IM" guest rooms every year and glad that you stayed with us! I will pass your comments along to our "friendly and helpful" staff as well........we hope to see you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stopped in a several days before the Eagleman 70.3 triathlon in Cambridge without a reservation and was very fortunate that a room was available. The rooms was clean and comfortable and all the staff that I came across were pleasant and helpful.. I was most impressed with the fact on race morning the hosted breakfast started early for the participants, with lots of food water and Gatorade available. That was something that was unexpected and it was amazing. I would highly recommend for anyone doing the Cambridge Tri's to stay with these fine folks. I will be back next year!

Room Tip: I had a court yard room facing the pool, was a little noisy during the day but that did not matter a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thanks for the 5 star review! I'm glad you enjoyed the clean & comfortable rooms and our pleasant & helpful staff! We look forward to seeing you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My bike team recently stayed at the Comfort Inn, Easton while participating in the MS Chesapeake Challenge. Starting with the coordination of booking 15 rooms several months in advance to the friendly smiles at check-in, the staff here were absolutely wonderful. They provided us with a conference room for our team dinner and went above and beyond to ensure that we had what we needed the entire weekend.

The hotel offers a great location, relaxing outdoor pool area and the free breakfast (including fresh picked local strawberries and make your own waffles) will rival any local diner!

Room Tip: There are rooms available poolside or rooms with parking just outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dawn,
Thank you for rating us a 5 star review for the Comfort Inn Easton! Our staff goes "above & beyond" for all of our guests.....Customer Service is our number one goal and its always good to hear compliments! Looking forward to working with you group next year! Have a Great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff at the Comfort Inn is the greatest. I am a team captain of a lg team for Bike MS and Lynell and Cherie make us feel like the hotel is home.
I can call Lynell anytime and she always checks my reservations for me. They let me check in early to get settled before our big bike ride. Breakfast is wonderful even opening early to accommodate us.
We can't thank you enough.

Room Tip: You can ask for a first floor if you need it. They are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Easton, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thanks again Jill for taking the time to post a review! I'm glad our "staff & hotel" make you feel like your at home. Looking forward to seeing you in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Easton

Address: 8523 Ocean Gateway, Easton, MD 21601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Easton 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Easton
Easton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.