We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home .....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Easton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Easton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8058 Ocean Gateway, Easton, MD 21601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Home away from home .....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I've now spent over 150 nights during the past 12 months at this hotel so I can call myself a regular. It is a nice place to hang your hat. Since my business finds me there so often, I've come to appreciate not just the expected things to be taken care of, but the small things as well. Early on I had a water issue in the room. The night clerk took no time in showing up with a bucket, a mop and a quick offer to move me until they could fix the problem. Another time the air conditioning wasn't working right. Again no questions asked, just an offer to move me to a more acceptable room. It's the help here that truly makes the difference. Yes, the hotel is nice, the rooms are clean, quiet and it's very convenient BUT it is the help that makes you come back. From Jeff, the general manager to Patrick, Lauren, Rich and Brittany, they are a down home bunch of people who want you to be happy there. My complaints over the past year have been few and far between. I am always critical at any hotel when it comes to the breakfast choices and keeping things hot. This hotel recently added to the offering and changed a couple of processes which help. if I have a complaint it's that they only serve plain eggs and bacon once a week. (Like I need more bacon and eggs!) If you have any issues with dairy products, you might want to try juice, a bagel or danish. The recent addition of banana bread was a welcome one! If you do decide to stay here ask for a room in the back. It can be noisy on the Route 50 side of the building sometimes. All things being equal, this is a great place to stay if you are in town. Whether for business or a family gathering, the staff will see that you are taken care of. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the backside. The front rooms face a major thoroughfare and it can be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
mjmurray60,

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back, we love seeing a friendly face. Thank you for kind comments about Patick, Lauren, Rich, and Britney I am blessed to have such a great team. As you know it is the team that make us look good. It is because of them that we have so many regular road warriors like yourself.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    64
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
72
102
15
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kinderhook, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Easton, MD. We were visiting my mom, who lives locally, and our whole family met and stayed together. Staying at the Hampton Inn was a treat since the staff gave us rooms close to each other; the little kids enjoyed being so close to each other. The location is central to many different restaurants, that Easton is well-known for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Joan M,

I am very happy we were able to be an extension of Mom's home and house the family. It is always a treat when family finds time to get together and no better place than Easton. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to visit Mom.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olney, md
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

No reservation, stopped in looking for a one night room. Greeted like a long time patron. Check in was quick and I was prompted for possible discounts (aaa, hilton honors...) All to my benefit. An excellent experience. We will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Jeff K,

Thanks for posting your experience with us, I am happy to hear you were pleased with our service levels. I will share your comments with my team as they always like to get guest feedback and know they are succeeding in satisfying our guests. We look forward to your next stay.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The accommodations are wonderful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and they even had milk and cookies in the evening in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Nancy P.,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We always enjoy hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I am glad to hearing my staff took good care of you and of course we always enjoy sharing the cookies and milk.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it has always been a great experience. This past time we did have a housekeeping issue, which was handled quickly and professionally so our view of the hotel, its staff and service has not suffered because of the problem we encountered, in fact we now know that they are not only courteous professionals when things are going right they act the same way when something does go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hi Dudley H.

I appreciate your sharing your recent and past experiences on Trip Adviser. It is great to know we are accomplishing our goals of superior service in the eyes of our guests. Yes as with any business sometimes issues do arise that we need to address and correct for the guest. I am very pleased that your housekeeping issue was addressed properly and professionally for you. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our family had to arrange an overnight stay due to a viewing and funeral on the next day that we attended. Even though the circumstances of the visit were not for pleasant reasons, we did enjoy the comfort of the stay. The staff was pleasant and very attentive. The lobby was clean and had a welcoming updated decor. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and updated. The check-in and check-out process was very efficient. The complimentary breakfast was very good and greatly appreciated. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hi Donna S.

We are very sorry for your loss and pleased we could be of service to you and your family in your time of need. Thank you for sharing your opinion of the hotel and we hope to be able to serve you and your family in the future.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The best hotel on the eastern shore of Maryland. They are located in the heart of pre-colonial Maryland. There are many historical locations within a 15 mile drive of the hotel and an extremely wonderful seafood restaurants to eat the "catch of the day".

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
HI James O.,

Thanks for rating us on Trip Adviser it is certainly a great tool to share tips and experiences and we are always grateful to our guests who take the time to post about their stay. I agree with you Talbot County offers great history and fun small towns to explore. We are proud to be home to some amazing restaurants with chefs that rival those of Washington DC and New York. We are certainly gaining a reputation as a great food destination along with our history.

Again thanks for your comments.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Address: 8058 Ocean Gateway, Easton, MD 21601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern Shore Hospitality at its finest at the new Hampton Inn in Easton, MD. This pristine property offers the highest of standards in quality and services and features contemporary amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.