We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Dorado

El Dorado
4 S. Aurora St., Easton, MD
(410) 820-5155
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 102 Restaurants in Easton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chilean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Chilean, Peruvian,Central American and Mexican foods.
Tilghman
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We recently went to El Dorado for the first time for a friend's birthday party. My husband is not a guacamole fan, but had three helpings of their guacamole that is made at the table! The food and service were top notch as were the Adobe shredded beef tacos. The restaurant had an inviting atmosphere and was impeccably clean.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    30
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The place SHOULD be mobbed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ok....I normally wait until I have visited a few times before I review a restaurant, but I wanted to be sure and add to the already positive reviews. We went on Saturday night and maybe it was because the Ravens were on TV or something, but given how terrific the food is, we were surprised there were not MORE people. There were a few TVs with the game on, so we grabbed a table with s view of the game and started looking at the menu. One review thought the menu needed to be larger, so either it has since expanded or that person is used to being in one of those places with 10 pages of choices. There was LOTS to choose from:

Starting with beverages, we had a nicely made house margarita, some ice teas and an Inca Kola (like a very subtle cream soda- very good).

Next we had the waiter prepare his house-made guacamole which after the addition of a touch of salt was a nice start to our meal. Our meal choices included a Chacarero sandwich~ Tender, thinly slices beef with tomatoes, avocado slices, green beans and cheese on a delicious bun. Other choices were some first-rate chili rellenos, and a Chilean dish that included grilled beef, tomatoes, onions, jalepinos and a side of fragrant rice. If the cleaned off plates were any indication, everyone enjoyed their meal VERY much.

We were disappointed that the kitchen was out of the Tres Leches cake, but their flan was a tasty substitute. I would highly recommend that you give this place a shot as with its mix of Honduran, Chilean and Mexican food tries much harder than our other local "mexican" restaurants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“love the culture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Loved being able to step on our own potatoes. Great time but couldn't understand Chilean waitresses. Love chile people

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Place to go to again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Great food and service. Defiantley going back. Awesome guacamole and margaritas. Restaurant was very clean and had a cozy atmosphere to it. Well worth every penny spent

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

carnitas, barbacoa and fajitas had no discernible spices at all. tortilla chips were stale. despite only having three tables in there our guacomole that the waitress made tableside was finished before we were served our margaritas. the outdoor dining is cute. I had high hopes for this place due to friend's suggestions so maybe I should try again.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Dorado also viewed

Easton, Talbot County
 
Easton, Talbot County
Easton, Talbot County
 

Been to El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Dorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.