We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tidewater Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tidewater Inn to your Saves list
Tidewater Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   101 East Dover Street, Easton, MD 21601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Easton
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The food quality is extremely wonderful. The service is totally trained for fine dining. Rockfish was delicious, salad was tossed lightly, and veggies were cooked perfectly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTidewater, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We strive in the personal touches for our guests and appreciate your feedback that I will happily share with the hotel staff. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for your feedback. Alex Zullo/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    81
    49
    41
    19
See reviews for
69
116
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Beach, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I was at this Inn for a conference and I think the Inn had taken on more than they should have, having been completely or nearly completely full immediately prior to our conference and totally slammed immediately after our conference by the annual Waterfowl Festival (when the entire area fills up). Many of the rooms were not available until well after 4 p.m., and the staff did not seem to have the ability to get rooms ready for people who were waiting rather than what seemed to be randomly. The next day the Inn wanted everyone out very quickly in the morning, and one couple, one of which had severe health problems and asked for additional time, was told no. Given that all the rooms were vacating on time or early, surely housekeeping would have been busy enough that one room could have remained occupied for an additional hour. The Inn does not have sufficient parking for all guests if they fill up and additional parking in town was hard to find and usually quite a walk. I was surprised that there was no hair dryer in the room, and it would have been nice to have a small coffee pot in the room or coffee in the lobby for guests, but neither was available. The room was comfortable but I would have liked to have been able to turn the heat off and could not. Staff was courteous and as helpful as they could have been, given the impossible schedule they had.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTidewater, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay at the Tidewater Inn, as well as offering constructive feedback on your experience. Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered. Waterfowl is always a busy and challenging weekend for us as you can imagine. We are constantly working on improving our hotel rooms and recently implemented a new hot water and heating system. I have forwarded your comments on to our maintenance staff with regards to the heat problem you experienced in your room as well as housekeeping department. In addition, our suites do have coffee pots, along with refrigerators and we do offer complimentary coffee in the lobby starting at 6:30am every morning. I apologize that there was none available for you during your stay. Should your travels bring you back to Easton, I hope that you might give us a second chance, so that we may offer you the kind of experience that you would expect from the Tidewater Inn. Alex Zullo/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

The beauty and warmth of the Inn starts when you cross the threshold. The rooms are older with character and charm, the beds are comfy, the facility is immaculate, the food and drink right your feet, literally, and the staff are professional and very attentive to your needs. You are made to feel like family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTidewater, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We strive in the personal touches for our guests and appreciate your feedback that I will happily share with the hotel staff. Happy Holidays! Alex Zullo/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

An amazing place for a mini destination wedding. Great experience with every staff member at the Inn, from the front desk to the general manager. Great ambiance in this wonderful historic hotel. Both families were extremely pleased with the quaintness of town, wonderful restaurants (especially Masons for the rehearsal dinner), terrific inn service, and charm of the Inn. As someone else mentioned in a review, our kids wedding was a red carpet event for all who attended and will be remembered by us for many years to come. Thanks to the management and staff of the Tidewater Inn for an unforgetable weekend experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTidewater, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We strive in the personal touches for our guests and appreciate your feedback that I will happily share with the hotel staff. We are so delighted you had a pleasant stay and a great time while in Easton. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy Holidays! Alex Zullo/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Great central location for historic Easton and surrounding areas such as Oxford and St. Michaels. Good restaurants in the immediate area (1-2 blocks). Limited WiFI, only available in the library on first floor.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTidewater, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review and comments! We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and your trip to Easton, MD. We do offer hard-wired internet connections in our rooms and are working towards having WiFi availability in our rooms in the future.

We do hope you will return soon for a visit. Happy Holidays!

Alex Zullo/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I came to Tidewater for a getaway with my fiancé and we really enjoyed our stay. The historic but modern feel of the hotel was really romantic and charming. All of the staff was really nice which only added to how pleasant our stay was. We will definitely be back and are even looking at it as our wedding venue.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTidewater, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are considering the Inn for your wedding venue. If there is anything I can do for you or my staff regarding your wedding plans or your next stay with us, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Alex Zullo/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Could not have been a more amazing place for that destination wedding. The ambiance of the Inn and the quaint town with fine boutique's, pubs/restaurant's and high end stores all within walking distance made the weekend a true memory for all. The beauty and warmth of the Inn starts when you cross the threshold. The rooms are older with character and charm, the beds are comfy, the facility is immaculate, the food and drink right your feet, literally, and the staff are professional and very attentive to your needs. You are made to feel like "family". Truly a lasting, positive memory. A red carpet event for all attending the wedding . For the bride and groom...truly their fairy tale Prince and his Princess wedding event. Long to be remembered by all! And a place to return to without any question. Thank you Tidewater Inn. Ms.Ski

Room Tip: The suite overlooking the courtyard was amazing especially in the evening with the blue lights. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTidewater, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We strive in the personal touches for our guests and appreciate your feedback that I will happily share with the hotel staff. We are so delighted you had a pleasant stay and a great time while in Easton. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy Holidays! Alex Zullo/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tidewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Address: 101 East Dover Street, Easton, MD 21601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidewater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tidewater Inn is a charming and elegant hotel located on the Eastern Shore with roots that trace back to 1712. A romantic hideaway nestled in historic downtown Easton, Maryland, surrounded by boutiques, art galleries, gourmet restaurants and the famed Avalon Theatre. The Inn features 95 well-appointed boutique guest rooms, a tavern style restaurant and banquet rooms. A luxurious retreat just outside of Baltimore, Washington, DC and Wilmington, the Tidewater Inn is appointed with modern comforts, state-of-the-art conference space and exquisite banquet rooms ideal for weddings and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel Easton
Historic Tidewater Hotel
Historic Tidewater Resort
Tidewater Inn Easton Md

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tidewater Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.